We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWSOME DOLPHIN TOUR WITH H.W.S IN FMB”

Holiday Water Sports
Ranked #2 of 69 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Holiday Water Sports of Fort Myers Beach offers the best Dolphin Adventure Tours on Waverunners, Parasailing with Estero Island Parasail, Paddle Board instruction and rentals, Sailboats, Pontoon Boats, Waverunners, Paddle Bikes, Kayaks, Beach Chairs and Umbrellas all for rent at each of our three locations on Fort Myers Beach. We have been providing family fun since 1991. Come enjoy the largest riding areas and the best guided tours on Estero Island.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“AWSOME DOLPHIN TOUR WITH H.W.S IN FMB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

had a great dolphin tour with Arlin from HWS in FMB from the Pink Shell Resort. Saw lot's of dolphins back in Estero Bay and Arlin was great in helping find them and also very informative. This is the second year we have done this tour with HWS from the Pink Shell and both times both me and the kids had a blast. One of the highlights of the week. Great job.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tpskoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachmama33931, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
I am so glad to hear you and your kids had a fun tour with Arlin. Come back again soon and thank you for your businss!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    51
    8
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kapuskasing, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We did see some dolphins as well as other wildlife. The guide Arlin was very patient and informative.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimoneDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachmama33931, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must DO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the DiamondHead Beach Resort. When I suggested renting waverunners, my husband was more than skeptical. He can't swim, doesn't like the water, and has never been on a waverunner. The day before we were to leave, he finally gave in. We scheduled ourselves for the guided Dolphin Adventure Tour. Stacy, Jon, and Cody were extremely helpful, explained how to operate the machines, and made sure we felt comfortable. On our 90 minute tour, we got up close and personal with dolphins and manatees. It was fantastic! When we got back to shore, I asked my husband how he felt. He said he couldn't stop smiling, flet like a school kid, and wanted to do it again. Believe me when I tell you, that's saying something! Plan on doing it again next year!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachmama33931, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thanks for your great review! I hope you and your husband will be able to go on the tour again soon. Glad to hear a first timer had so much fun!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
1 review
“Fun time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great people and a fun trip! Cody, Stacy and John seem like very hard workers and care about what they do. Definitely recommend them for fun at the beach!!! Great tour!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachmama33931, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thanks for your great review! We are very proud of all our staff at Holiday Water Sports located at the DiamondHead Beach Resort. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We went on the dolphin seadoo tour. Incredible! More than I expected. Saw 4 to 5 dolphins. Our guide Jake was great. Recommend it for all.

Helpful?
Thank oldman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachmama33931, Owner at Holiday Water Sports, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thanks for your rating of PERFECT! We really appreciate it! Hope you will come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Water Sports also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Holiday Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing