We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”
Review of The Holiday Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Holiday Court
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We stayed here for four nights. Myself, my wife and two kids. (Age 2 and 6) We really enjoyed this place. We stayed in one of the "bungelow" style rooms right next to the pool. Great location, great service, no complaints. I will let you know that in the busy season, it will take about 90 minutes or more to get there from the airport-because of traffic going over the bridge to Ft. Myers Beach. But once you get there, it is smooth sailing.
This place is right across the street from the beach, restaurants, shopping, etc. We did not rent a car and did just fine.
We would recommend this place to others, and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamK55121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 8, 2011

We're glad to hear you had such a great experience and enjoyed your visit!
Hope to see you again! ~Megan and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 241 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

I made online reservations for this Motel and had no idea what to expect. We liked it so much we made our reservations for 2 wks next year. Owner/manager had a cook out for the guess.Rooms are very clean and the help is very friendly.Can't wait to go back..I

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patamshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 8, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're looking forward to seeing you next year!
~Megan and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Great place to stay - just across from the beach, few minutes walk to shops, restaurants etc. Local trips available. Easy drive to Fort Myers, Naplesetc. and only 45 minutes away from airport.
Owners and staff really friendly and helpful - even loaned us the hose to was the car!
Small pool and a couple of rental boats (backs onto the water).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I booked this motel because it seemed like it had a good location and the price was right. But you never know what you'll get with a new place. But I shouldn't have worried. This motel is cute and quiet. The buildings are painted in tropical colors. It's across the street from the beach, actually a beach park. Even though it's not on the beach, you're as close to the water as you would be in some large resorts/condo rentals.
The room we got had two good sized rooms. The living room/kitchen had a complete, if small, kitchen. There was a decent size table to sit at and a black leather couch, which seemed a bit odd, but it was comfortable.
The bedroom was fine, the tile floor was a bit chilly when the cold front came through, a rug might have been nice. Bed was comfortable enough. There was a heater to warm the room on the chilly nights. Didn't need the air conditioner.
The bathroom was clean. Water pressure was on the low side (toilet took a few minutes to fill up, shower pressure was low, maybe a different shower head would help?) but it wasn't a deal breaker.
There are plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. You wouldn't need a car once you got here.
We didn't use the pool (weather was too cold!) but I stuck my toe in and the water was warm.
Overall, I liked this place. I'll probably go back when it's warmer.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Icg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 7, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience! We certainly hope you'll come back and visit Fort Myers Beach when it's warmer, February and March right on through the summer is warm and sunny, perfect for the beach!

We just wanted to keep you up to date and let you and other travelers know that we appreciate our guests feedback and absolutely take your responses into consideration. As new owners of a long-standing property, we've been slowly updating the rooms and giving this wonderful place the TLC it deserves.

We have invested in the structure of the rooms as well as the aesthetics, and I think next time you're here, you'll be more than happy with the water pressure in the rooms after the mechanical improvements that were made in February.

Please feel free to give us a call anytime at (239) 463-2830 or email stay@holiday-court.com to follow up with us anytime, and we certainly hope to see you back at Fort Myers Beach!

Thank you,

Megan and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed 8 nights at the Holiday Court in Ft Myers Beach from Christmas thru New Years. We had a nice time. We did not have reservations and originaly only booked for two nights. We wanted to look at a few places (on the beach and farther south) before deciding where to stay for the rest of our trip.
This was our first time staying at Ft Myers Beach. After checking several other places we decided to stay here the entire trip. It was the best value we found. It is an older propert, but several of the rooms or "villas" have been renovated. The property is on a wide area canal heading directly to the bay which is nice for boating. There are two kayaks available to use. We rented one of the two power boats( 1 pontoon and 1 deck) that are available for rent. If you plan to rent one of the boats you may want to check with the owner to make sure they are ready and available (if that is important)
There is a park (with clean rest rooms) on the beach directly across the road. The beach is more crowded near the park but just a few feet north is less crowded.
There are several nice places to eat and to shop within a short walk. Yucatan, SOB's, Nervous Nellys, and The Beached Whale to name a few. There are several night spots and a McDonalds as well. There is a gas grill and a couple conventional grills on site.
If you want a good value across from the beach, I think this is great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshopperbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Court Bayfront Villa and Suites directly across the road from the fabulous Fort Myers Beach on the Gulf of Mexico. The back of the property is right on a lagoon leading out to the bay. They have docks and boat rentals on the property.
The pool overlooks the lagoon and is very scenic. There is a main hotel building surrounded by many indivual cottages so nice and quiet and a little privacy. We stayed in a two bedroom, good sized cottage near the pool with a view off the lagoon.
The "Times Square" area of shops, nightly entertainment, restaurants started just a block away so easy to walk to but was quiet at the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank marilaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,099 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Court

Address: 925 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2192
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $103 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Court Villas and Suites are across the street from the beach and on a waterway behind us leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. One bedroom suites and one or two bedroom villas are available. We have wireless internet, a heated pool, boat docks, laundry facility, kayaks, and a great location close to restaurants, shops, watersports, nightly entertainment, and of course......Fort Myers Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Holiday Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Court Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing