We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of The Holiday Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Holiday Court
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just returned from a great four week vacation at the Holiday Court. We are very happy with the facilities and the other residents were very friendly. The owners Cathy and Steven are very nice and tended to our every needs. We enjoyed trivial pursuit and playing cards by the pool. Every Tuesday night the owners host a cookout where they furnish the food, beer and wine. They also hire a local musician to entertain their guests. We had the pleasure of going out on Stevens pontoon several times over to Bonita Bills in Ft Myers. Truly one of the best vacations that we have had. Next year we have already booked our space for eight weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    79
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
77
98
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Court Motel for the month of February and had the most pleasant experience !!! The owners , Cathy and Steve went out of their way to accommodate our every need, from beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels and most important lots of laughter!!!
Cathy and Steve go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.They often take guests on boat rides, offer the use of kayaks and paddle boats. The free laundry is an extra bonus!!!
We hated to leave but can't wait until next February to see our "friends"....

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Court for seven nights between Feb 6 and 16th, 2014. The accomodations were clean, roomy and comfortable. The owners, Steve, Kathy and their son were very gracious and accomodating. I had to move to a nearby motel for three nights, and Steve was kind enough to drive me to and from the new hotel, and help me carry my baggage inside.
Furthermore one night the owners threw a nice barbecue where we all had good food, and socialized. Throughout my stay guests socialized with each other, and were very friendly.
The hotel is right across the street from a beautiful beach and is two minutes away from Times Square where many restaurants and stores are located.
Finally, when I had to go back to the airport to leave, Steve was nice enough to give me a ride to the Jet Blue terminal, which was a good 35-40 minutes from his hotel.
All in all a very pleasant stay-and the weather was gorgeous!

Harlan Sherwin
Stoughton, MA

Room Tip: The cottages across from the hotel are very roomy and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsherwin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this motel every January for the past 17 years. It is an older property on the back bay offering a selection of clean units with well supplied kitchenette, a pool, an excellent free guest laundry, kayaks and canoes. It is across from the public Gulf beach and only a block from Times Square. And it's on the quiet side of the Square. Owners Steve and Cathy live on site and guest satisfaction is obviously their priority. Weekly cookouts are common and occasional boat tours by Steve. Daily room service meets every need. So many of us return every January it has become an annual reunion event. Not flashy but very comfortable and the best value at the Square.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Harrison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayCourt, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
and next year, your 18th year, you have added two nights, two important nights. with your arrival on December 31st you'll be here for the New Year's Eve fireworks on the beach directly across the street. On the other end of your month long visit, by staying on February 1st rather than leaving on that day you be here for the "Holiday Court Super Bowl Party by the Bay".
Many thanks to you for helping make January such a fun month here for so many of the guests and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last year for two weeks. It was very nice. This year we stayed for five weeks. The owners Steve & Cathy are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure everything is just right for their guest. If there is a problem they take care of it. Although this is a older type motel with cottages they are very clean. Most of the guest come back every year. The motel supplies towels and house cleaning every day. Free beach chairs along with beach towels for you to use. The pool is very clean and heated. This is a great location and we have booked again for five weeks in 2015. All the guest are very friendly, that is one of the many reasons everyone books for the following season. There is also a nice kitchenette in all the cottages. Looking forward to returning to The Holiday Court.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DolphinNickG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayCourt, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Its great to hear that you both made it home safely. Hope some of our warm weather follows you up there. Since you spend half your time in January and half in February there are many people who were sad to see you leave and we are looking forward to your return next winter.
Thanks for coming on the boat trips, playing cards by the pool, and very rarely getting a trivia answer correct. Also thanks for helping set up for cookouts but most important, many of us enjoyed the time spent with the two of you. Have a fun summer, and keep in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, clean room, maid service was excellent. Fresh towels and clean beds daily. Kitchenette is a nice perk. Restaurants and shopping easily within walking distance. Beach right across small street ... Easy. Owner is nice enough, not overly friendly though. We stayed in the "overflow" bungalow. Would stay here again. Not a high dollar gorgeous accommodation, but perfectly acceptable for the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The location to this motel is great, however, I will never give the owner any business. He was no where to be found at check in and finally came from the bar to let us into our room. He then acted "put out" every time we had a question. I will say although the room was dark and dingy, it was clean. Great location but MANY other options to choose from with friendlier staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayCourt, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
This seems strange. I do not see any guest "Kate U" in January so I have no idea who this might be. If we were at dinner across the street then it must have been quite a late arrival but no time was mentioned in the review. We live on the property and are always close by. If we are not in the office then a call to the phone number will be responded to immediately.
We frequently are asked questions about nearby restaurants, entertainment, or room questions about the tv or air conditioning, etc, or question about the pool, kayaks, or our laundry.
The review is vague about what was asked but not answered. No idea who this is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#24 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shipwreck Motel
Shipwreck Motel
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Court

Property: The Holiday Court
Address: 925 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2192
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Court Villas and Suites are across the street from the beach and on a waterway behind us leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. One bedroom suites and one or two bedroom villas are available. We have wireless internet, a heated pool, boat docks, laundry facility, kayaks, and a great location close to restaurants, shops, watersports, nightly entertainment, and of course......Fort Myers Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Holiday Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Court Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing