We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was not expecting excellence - but we got it!”
Review of The Holiday Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Holiday Court
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Steve was more than accomodating during our stay October 12th through October 16th. Nice sized suite with full kitchenette, dining table, sofa and comfortable chair with ottoman. Two full size beds in the bedroom. The kitchen was not only stocked with dishes and pots/pans, linens etc., but also coffee, creamer, sugar, salt pepper, dish soap. Free laundry service including soap. AND he took us on a boat ride to the bay where we visited with the dolphins up close. This was way above and beyond expectations and greatly appreciated. This place couldn't be in a better location. Parked our vehicle, and didn't have to move it again. The beach is right across the street, restaurants and shopping all around.

This place is not fancy, and there is no room service so if that is what you need, look elsewhere. It satisfied our needs perfectly, and you can't beat the price. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Fort Myers

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hula1hula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came for a week in September. The beach was quiet but all the favorite restaurants were open. The owners Steve and Cathy really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. I loved that we could park our car and walk to so many shops and restaurants. The room was spacious with a bedroom and kitchen/living room. Nice soft clean towels and we slept well on the nice king sized bed. The bay out back with the docks and kayaks was so peaceful. Thank you for a wonderful trip! We look forward to our next visit!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We loved the 1 bedroom villa we rented! The pool was clean. Location, Location, Location! We saved so much money by not having to pay to beach park, it was unbelievable. The villa was quaint and charming. It had all the amenities that we needed. The back bay is awesome to relax on one of the benches, take a kayak for awhile or cast a line. We would definately like to stay here again. Even picked fresh coconuts of a morning for breakfast.

Room Tip: Room airconditioners. Free wi-fi. Porch with table and 4 chairs, and umbrella. All around awesome p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twilson254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for a week in Aug 2013, We stayed in a two bedroom, one bath and kitchen. The place is not fancy but it was clean and comfortable. It has a nice pool and there is a dock on the back water, Did not catch any fish there but across the road is the Ft Myers Fishing Pier and I did catch fish. The Beach is right across the road from the motel. Just need to ask for clean beach towels and they supply them. The location is great right by Time Square walk to shops and eating. Food Store is about 3 miles down the road. We had a great time and would come back again and stay. Worth checking it out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChampMIchigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in the Overflow unit. Nice but small kitchenette, two bedrooms, one bathroom and living room. Kitchen lacks cooking supplies, there are enough to get the job done. Living room has window AC unit same with the master bedroom. The second bedroom does not. There are numerous fans in the unit which can help cool things down.

The location is great. Within a few minutes walk to the square where all the shops and restaurants are, along with the beach and fishing pier. There is plenty to do within walking distance of the motel.

There is a dock next to the pool where you can fish from, though I did not have any luck. There are also kayaks available to use, free of charge, which was alot of fun. Kayaked through the channels and made it to the Gulf where we explored a mangrove.

All in all, this was a nice, simple place to stay with a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayCourt, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, sink, stove with oven, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, and ample counter space for food preparation.

Not sure what cooking supplies were needed. During daily maid service usually we ask if anything is needed. Not request was made during the seven days this guest stayed with us. Kitchens are equipped with pots, fry pans, plates, cups, glasses, forks, spoons, knives, spatular, corkscrew, can opener, coffee, sugar, powdered cream, filters for coffee makers, and paper towels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love the hotel!!! The holiday court its located close to everything!! you have to cross the street and then you are at the beach!! next to the hotel its times square the area where there are a lot of restaurants and place to go. Also in front the trolley stops and u can go anywhere in the island!!!

the rooms are very nice and comfortable!! i will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Location, location, in the heart of everything. nice little one bedroom that had everything we needed and more. The managers were great and catered to our every need. My first time to try kayaking and the equipment was great.

Room Tip: rooms to cottages available here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaRongione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#20 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Court

Address: 925 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2192
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $103 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Court Villas and Suites are across the street from the beach and on a waterway behind us leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. One bedroom suites and one or two bedroom villas are available. We have wireless internet, a heated pool, boat docks, laundry facility, kayaks, and a great location close to restaurants, shops, watersports, nightly entertainment, and of course......Fort Myers Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Holiday Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Court Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing