We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but a great place!”
Review of The Holiday Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Holiday Court
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Yes, this place is older and it is a motel, not a hotel but the location was perfect and the owner was great. We had our own patio and kitchen which were both nice to have. Beach is literally across the street and you are one block from bars and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mitcheycsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 241 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location is fantastic! Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The motel itself was not the best I've ever stayed in (maybe the worst). I hate to give it a poor rating but the next rating up is average, which it is not. The place is very worn down. It needs some exterior and interior renovations. I was afraid to shut the lights off at night because I thought all the bugs would come out. I did search the place a few times and did not see a single bug, thankfully. It's just really run down. The vinyl mini blinds were broke, the dust was pretty thick, the furnishings were outdated. The bathroom walls looked like wallpaper had been stripped off and nothing else had been done. So it was dusty, outdated, and in need of some up keep but again a great location. I will say it's not a terrible or even poor place but it is certainly below average. If you're looking for a good price, good location and less concerned w/ luxury it's worth a try.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G2Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Court in early February. We were in a 2 bedroom cottage, which was cosy and charming, although obviously old. We enjoy having a lot of space, so it was a good value for that. The bedrooms were small, but there was a full living room with eating area and a decently supplied kitchen.
The hotel is located right in the heart of Fort Myers Beach, across from Times Square. It was easy to just park the car and walk to everything. It backs up to the river and there are kayaks available for guests to use, which is a nice perk. The beach is a short block away.
The location has the potential to be noisy, but we found that everything quieted down by 11 or even earlier, so it wasn't a problem. We would happily return to the Holiday Court on our next trip to Fort Myers Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Holiday Court is perfectly located in Fort Myers Beach. It is across the street from the beach, adjacent to Time Square and directly on a canal. The owners were nice enough to provide kayaks, beach towels and chairs for guest use. In addition, they also hosted a luau (sp??) for their guests and the motel was booked! Our unit was right on the main drag with a front porch that was perfect for people watching in the evening. Our unit was clean and comfortable though slightly dated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TACBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Read all the reviews before I booked, they were pretty accurate. Nice hosts, can walk to food, drink and beach. Loved the complimentary kayaks, relaxing and saw dolphins. Only draw back of the area can be the traffic if driving.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avery V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm afraid if I tell everyone how great this place is, it'll be too packed the next time I come -- but here goes. It's just half a block from Times Square, where all the activity is -- restaurants, music, the pier, shops, outdoor bands on weekends, and more. It's just across the street from the beach, yet it's quiet. My room overlooked the waterway below, and free kyaks to explore it. Steve, the owner, even rented a boat and took 5 of us on a boat ride where we saw dolphins! I'm told that's not a regular activity, but that he often does something nice for his guests (barbeques, etc.) Beach towels and chairs are furnished. On the day it poured, I enjoyed sitting on outdoor chairs outside my room (under the roof). We don't have downpours like overturned bathtubs in Seattle, so even that was thrilling. A snowy egret came every day, sitting on the dock, hoping for fishy treats. Also enjoyed just sitting on the benches on the dock. The view from my room (I think I had the best one) was so beautiful, I took photos through the window. It will always be my first choice in Ft. Myers Beach. D. Kaiser

Room Tip: The Eagle's Nest overlooks the waterway below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better , just across from the beach, and very close to the centre of town. I was so knocked out by the room that I immediately took pictures, the other customers were very friendly and the management go out of their way to entertain the guests. Wish I had booked for a longer stay. Great facilities all round , good shower , nice pool and for those who want TV , there were two of them.

Room Tip: all looked good to me the upper floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingsley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#20 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shipwreck Motel
Shipwreck Motel
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Court

Address: 925 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2192
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $102 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Court Villas and Suites are across the street from the beach and on a waterway behind us leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. One bedroom suites and one or two bedroom villas are available. We have wireless internet, a heated pool, boat docks, laundry facility, kayaks, and a great location close to restaurants, shops, watersports, nightly entertainment, and of course......Fort Myers Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Holiday Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Court Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing