We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surf Club - CLOSED

Surf Club
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Been here many times over the years. The gumbo is the best. If you want a hamburger cooked your way come here. Great place to watch sports. It is excptionally clean. Staff is friendly and so are the customer. Best foo in town, hands down.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    8
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alva, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friendly little bar always with nice locals and Bruce the Owner is a cool cat!
Good little menu to boot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
346 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stopped by the Surf Club for lunch as it's just a couple blocks from Times Square at the beach. There is a patio for dining outside, but it was hot so we sat inside. They have all tall table seating, no booths. I ordered the reuben sandwich with homemade potato chips, my husband ordered the BLT with fries. Everything was really delicious. Best reuben I've had in Ft. Myers. Added salt to the chips made them even better. The only complaint we had was the service. We had our order taken right away but waited over 20 minutes for our food. There were several customers on the patio but only 1 other couple seated inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetirementTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you want a break from the fish on the island, try the hamburger at the Surf Club! You may purchase fish on the menu if you like but a hamburger was the choice this evening. Great food, Great service, and great atmosphere!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BaxterIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mini Reuben”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The mini Reuben is reason enough to stop by - the cold, cold beer is another. You should not need any more reason than that...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Club also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing