We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Myers Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“AWFUL, don't waste your money here! Stay away!”

The Sandbar and Grille
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Fort Myers Beach's Best Sports Bar! Friendly Bartenders. Full Bar. Award Winning Pizza. 14 Beers on Tap. Happy Hour. Delicious Entrees.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered a large 3-topping pizza and 4 salads. Pizza arrived cold and burned. Despite being burned, we had to use 2 hands to hold it because the crust was so soft. It was tasteless. As for the Caesar salads, they left much to be desired. They consisted of only 2 ingredients: cut up romaine lettuce and a small plastic container of dressing. Over $10 for each one! Our bill for a large 3-item pizza and 4 salads cost us $68. A waste of money. I would NOT recommend this place. Go anywhere else!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3familygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got off the Key West Express ferry and found this place, the only one open that late by our hotel. What a stroke of luck! They have some of the best seafood in the state! It is simply good product, cooked with care and expertise. We had the grouper bites and they were perfect - delicious fish fried in a very light panko crust. The delicate flavoe came through so well.
Very friendly staff as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We visited this bar and grille twice during our 14 day visit. Our first visit we sat on the bar side and service was terrible; we had to ask twice to get a waitress to serve us. The food was really good! On our 2nd visit we sat on the restaurant side; service was much better and the food was very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sherrid779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

hoping for better. stopped in for dinner. service was not even up to standards as very slow. they were to busy chatting and looking at their phones to worry about customers. the manager was in on it too. not a go to place. the food was good when it came, is the reason for 3 star.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crc763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

This is my casual go to on the south end of the island. Great sandwiches. You can typically get a place to sit in the bar. Pretty decent service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank pploski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sandbar and Grille also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Sandbar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing