We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

The Sandbar and Grille
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Fort Myers Beach's Best Sports Bar! Friendly Bartenders. Full Bar. Award Winning Pizza. 14 Beers on Tap. Happy Hour. Delicious Entrees.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This restaurant is located in Santini Marina Plaza. The menu is varied from Pizza to Seafood. Good food and very friendly staff

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwsmithmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    179
    62
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ordinary so so food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you don't care about the quality of the food you eat, this restaurant is for you. Just finished eating there about 10 minutes ago. Had an order of shrimp scampi, about the worst I have ever eaten and grilled salmon which was dry and tasteless. Service was poor. The server knew little about the menu. Interesting side note - we asked for a Miller 64 and server said they didn't offer that beer. The people in booth behind us asked for a 64 also, and then had to tell the same server we had that they DID serve that beer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and i went on vacation to Fort Myers this March 2013. I was with a group of 7 plus a baby. We were reccomended to come here by a local. We were weary because trip advisor had this restaurant at the end of the list so we assumed it would be a dive but thought we would try it out anyway! We were put in a corner away from everyone else which im thinking was maybe just because the size of our group. So the atmosphere wasnt great but all we cared about was service and food. We got the nachos and a fish ( cant remember what it was called ) appetizer to split between us all to start. It was really good!! I got the chicken quesadilla and was very pleased! Everyone got something different and everyone really loved their meal. Would definately reccomend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
383 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We couldn't decide where to go for lunch, so we saw the special and chose this place. We had wraps that were scrumptious. They came with homemade chips which were a nice treat. The place was very clean. Our server, Jeff, was awesome. He was attentive and speedy. He gave us tips for tackling the Fort Myers and Bonita Beach areas on future trips. He was one of the best servers we had on a two week trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't decide where to go our last night and ended up at the Sand Bar & Grill. We were a group of 5 adults and 4 teens. The food was pretty good for bar food. The portions were huge! I shared the blacken Mahi Mahi sandwich and it was very good. The kids played a shuffle board game in the back the whole time. Service was good and very quick. Lots of TV's to watch.

Helpful?
Thank Nevis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sandbar and Grille also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Sandbar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing