We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing waffles!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe

Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing waffles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The waffles are fabulous - the bagels good also. Would definitely make a point to go when in the area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveler4195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    131
    38
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljusdal, Sweden
2 reviews
“Very good place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and i went here for breakfast and even though the place was crowded we got very good service, i took regular coffe first but it was to light for my swedish preferences but i could upgrade it to americano wich was very good. I can recomend this place any day of the week :)

Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Loved the breakfast bagel sandwiches! My daughter had a waffle and it was ok! Very busy and no air inside. Great service! Very friendly!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapuskasing, Ontario
2 reviews
“Great little place in a convenient location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the only place on the main drag within reasonable distance that serves fresh quality coffee (fresh ground) and other speciality drinks. I had the Sammy bagel and it was delicious and the price was reasonable. I found the lattes and other speciality drinks to be a little expensive (almost $5 which is close to what your food will cost you) which is my only major complaint but it wouldn't stop me from returning again, I just may go for the less expensive regular 'ol coffee versus a latte. It's also a pretty tiny shop and seating is limited if you're planning on eating/sitting there. Everyone was super friendly, a truly great little place! I will return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mandakatlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Whoah customer focused ...not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Had enjoyed this place when it was run by a cute couple. In November went for just bagels. Waited patiently for waffle customers to place order. When it was my turn the server said wait. Have to put up coffee and if you want coffee you have to wait.

Got it but I did not want coffee only two bagels to go ...tried to explain that and was told there were several (waffle) orders ahead of me.

no thanks - I left - and have no plans to return.

Fawlty towers I do not need while on vacation:-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daxmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing