We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick breakfast”

Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Toledo
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“quick breakfast”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Like to treat myself on vacation and a great place to have a wafel, homemade or a warm bagel with great coffee, staff is very helpful and friendly

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLMRN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    136
    40
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Bagel Sandwich for Breakfast”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Visited for breakfast and had the bagel sandwich with ham, egg, bacon, and pepper cheese. Very large and great. The bagels are water bagels so a little different but very tasty. Coffee selection very good and flavorful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingman1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Bagel sandwiches were great. Waffles were maybe the best I have ever had. Service was good. The place has maybe 4-5 tables inside. It's a tight fit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“That's what I call a WAFLE!!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The place is really nice, with a very laid-back mood to it. The patio is almost perfect; needs a little care.
Service is great. The owner was there and took good care of us.
The bagels are gooood. We tried the Meatwich, whoch was delicious.
Now the Wafles... They are something you have got to try. This is not your regular Waffle. This is a real belgian Wafle. We tried Nutella and Banana on it, and it was incredible. We even took a batch home.
If you try them, and you must not miss them, you will never forget them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family visited this quaint bagel store twice on our recent Fort Myers trip. The food is excellent, and the coffee is wonderful! Such a friendly staff and clean shop. The bagels are the best we've had anywhere in the U.S. Great value too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing