We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, nice spot”

Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Decent food, nice spot”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A bagel sandwich..nice and quick. Sandwich was good, but messy. Nothing special other than the cool ingredients you can put together to make interesting sandwiches. Good coffee. Loved the spot. Lots of character and quirky. Ate outside and relaxed in the courtyard. Very pretty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlamBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    134
    39
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A terrific place to begin your 'perfect day at the beach' or any 'day'! Fresh HOMEMADE whipped cream for their incredible waffle”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We had to stop at this charming place on the beach. It reminds me of a French cafe and so many choices. We ordered their old world recipe waffle with fresh whipping cream and asiago bagel that was served hot and steamy! Coffee
was very good and the food was
DELICIOUS!! Will definitely be
back soon. Great hospitality, too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starfishsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A tasty delight”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Tuckaway cafe is a quaint and tasty getaway from the everyday . Serving delicious wafels, savory sandwiches, bagels and aromatic coffees, your mouth and brain will probably disagree with what to try first . However, once you decided on of the many delightful menu items, you will not be dissapointed. I selected the wafel accompanied with fresh cream and was engaged by its tasty uniqueness. The service was excellent and the "ambiance" a sheer delight . I can hardly wait for my next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank english3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A little pricey but good breakfast spot”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stopped for breakfast and had bagel sandwiches, waffles, and coffee. They were all good - especially the waffles. They are different than the "normal" waffles you are used to. They are softer and sweeter. Definitely worth trying out! Staff was very friendly as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast with a casual island atmosphere”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe features steamed bagels served many ways and excellent waffles made on a vintage waffle machine. Very friendly and upbeat service added to the island atmosphere while we dined on colorful picnic tables under the lush foliage. This restaurant made me feel like I had escaped to a remote tropical paradise right on the main street of Estero Island. Very enjoyable experience all around. It is worth looking for this gem because it really is tucked away.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tuckaway Bagel & Waffle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing