We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE SERVICE!!”

Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Estero, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE SERVICE!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Unless your a regular in this place, they COMPLETELY ignore you for the first 20-30 minutes. We tried to sit at the bar and get some food and drinks and four different staff members walked by, looked right at us, and ignored us. And finally when what looked like the manager (which is really sad) came up to us 25 MIN later she says "I see you guys have been waiting, what can I get you?" Pathetic, the whole time she saw us waiting she was chatting with staff about unrelated work things. And the food was so bland.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pmahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    148
    38
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curtice, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT MUSIC”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Went To Bonita Bills on Feb 10th with a Large group of Family and friends. They had a Jam session with up to 14 musicians playing at one time it was a wonderful time with a Great mix of music. It was the Best night out that we had during the week that we stayed in Ft Myers Beach. The lady at the small outside bar by the dock took really good care of us thanks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drewhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

To the reviewer below that complained about the "indoor" smoking... IT'S OUTDOORS...... And I dont smoke... 35+ year resident. Fun place, karaoke on tues and fri with Jim is a blast

Helpful?
1 Thank snooker33908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go here if you want atmosphere and Fun”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This place has excellent atmosphere. Great views and downhome people. Nothing fancy. You will not have a waiter at this venue. Just go to the bar and make your order. It will then be brought out to you. The food is just average. We got the fresh pound of peel and eat shrimp. The shrimp was mushy. We also split a fish sandwich and it was just ordinary. Anyway, even at that, I would go back to this place for drinks and just stick to some type of snacks. You can't really go wrong. Truly a fun place to go. Just know what to expect

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfstoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not The Same Old Place”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Bonita Bills was one of our favorite Watering Holes in the Fort Myers Fl. area. We have been going there for over 5 years and have recommended it as great place to eat drink and enjoy the Hurricane Bay area. This year it has become just another loud and crowded smokey bar. Yes SMOKEY, they seem to ignore the indoors Smoking Ban . Prices are up and the quality of the food is no where as good as it was before. I'm not sure but it seems to be under new Management or Ownership, none of the regular crew seems to be around. We will NOT recommend Bonita Bills anymore

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing