We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its 5 O'clock here”

Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its 5 O'clock here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Rum Runner with a floater, then 5 steps later you are back on the beach. Great staff at the bar too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Milehigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    143
    37
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Karaoke Night! Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My sister, mother, and I are sure to come back to Bonita Bill's every time we're all in town together. We love a good karaoke night and this is one of our favorites in the area. We've only come in for the drinks (reasonably priced, especially in a tourist zone!) and the singing. We haven't ever had the food (it looks like typical bar food, not a bad thing!), but really enjoy the music and the wine! Go here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinmoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were in the area on vacation and found this gem last year and HAD to visit again this year. Nothing fancy about Bonita Bill's just good food and great a great great view as you eat. Find a table inside or on the actual dock then walk to the bar to order your drinks and food. Enjoy watching people come right to the dock 10 feet away and tie-up to eat or the pelicans in the water.Walk the short dock and buy shrimp right from the boat before you leave as well.

Fun place but don't forget beer & wine only paid with cash only but a great blacken fish sandwich and steamed shrimp.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The real deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

So an old salt walks into Bonita Bills and the bar falls silent as every eye turns toward him. Finally the bartender summons the nerve to ask the obvious: "Uhhh...why do you have a ship's wheel lashed to your crotch?"

Long silence.

Finally the old salt sighs and says: "Arrrghhh....it's drivin' me nuts....."

Yep, that's the kind of place this is. The real deal, but not taking itself too seriously. Beer in plastic cups, or (preferably) the kind of plastic pitchers you used to empty with your friends. I order the fish sandwich, she asks me what side, and I asks wut do you have, she recites, and two seats away Captain So-and-So rasps "The coleslaw". I get the coleslaw. Freshest fish (blackened, so's not to mask its true nature) in I don't know how long. That, a beer, a full glass of wine, fries and grilled cheese twenty bucks.

Watched a Pelican intimidate a gull pecking at some floating fish guts. Plenty of locals just getting their lunch or buying some shrimp. Country+Western fella singing and strumming. Boaters coming and going. Traffic overhead on the bridge to FMB over Mantanzas Pass. Cash only.

My kind of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wilburthebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a gem!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a place to grab breakfast! We were so lucky o find this place! Cash only! Good food! Spectacular view on the dock! Would have lived to have gone over for lunch (peel and eat shrimp or fish sandwich!). Just a cool place to go. Will forever be a must-go-to-spot while in Fort Myers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisab4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonita Bill's Waterfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing