We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food missed the mark. ”
Review of Pinchers

Pinchers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
91 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The food missed the mark. ”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We visited this Pincher's location expecting it to be on par with the Bonita Springs store. How wrong we were! The food definitely came out of a frozen Sysco bag, and was laying around too long. I ordered fried shrimp with "fresh" fruit. The shrimp was dry and had an odd odor, and the fruit needed to find it's way into the garbage can! Our server was in training, and was very nice. He could not answer our questions, however, and was not assisted by whoever was supposed to be training him. The surrounding tables were dirty, and the bar was a mess. The view is spectacular, but not good enough to cover for the awful food. We won't be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank 239Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    331
    182
    58
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raymond
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service & Beach Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the GullWing and walked to Pincher's for an afternoon appetizer and beverage. The service was outstanding, they pour a good drink and the food was excellent. Lively place and nice to be right on the beach. Totally worth stopping in for one!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AimeeS846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food not so good...very nice location”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went there for dinner, first we waited to be seated in an almost empty restaurant. then we ordered Lump Crab Alfredo and Scallop Platter neither of these were good. There were no 'Heaps of Crab' as in the menu actually i had to look for the crab in that plate very ordinary dish i couldn't finish it. and for the scallops they too were not good didn't seem fresh. and this is not a cheap place though our server was nice.

for that area the food was really lousy, i will not go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waqas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Location Excellent, Food not so much”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We were not impressed with the quality of the food we ordered the other night. The grouper sandwich was not fresh and appeared to have been frozen. It lacked taste and seemed to be just thrown on a bun without any sauce. The location on the beach is exceptional, but for the price, I would go to Yukatan's and enjoy a truly fresh grouper sandwich.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, General Manager at Pinchers, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
I apologize if your grouper was not up to standards. I can assure you we use only the highest quality products. Please let us know if anything is not to your liking while at Pinchers so we can solve the problem immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everything I had was good and we thought it was at a good price. Breakfast was large portions and we had fresh Mahi which was cook perfect!! There was a band playing each day and we really enjoyed the whole experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, General Manager at Pinchers, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for visiting us multiple times on your visit to Fort Myers Beach. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchers also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pinchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing