We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk here from the beach!”
Review of Pinchers

Pinchers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 4, 2014

love this place on the beach. It is a good destination when you "need" something to eat or drink and you are on the beach--just walk here in your swimsuit and shorts--barefeet are ok!

Thank Lauri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, General Manager at Pinchers, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for finding us on your walk. Being out on the beach we do have a more casual dress code.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Pinchers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

811 - 815 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a fun place for drinks and music but it is hard to talk because of all the noise. They have reasonable happy hour drinks all day/night. Food is average. Great band on Friday nights and nice size dance floor. Go with friends and dance!

Thank photorere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, General Manager at Pinchers, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for visiting Pinchers. We have full bands on Friday and Saturday night which can be a bit loud. If you prefer less noise, try our live music on one of the other 5 nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went on a Friday night, a very busy night. Got seated after a short wait, that is good. We order our favorite, crab dip. And it was excellent - then it went way down hill. We each ordered two small drinks, both were given larger buckets of the drinks (not what we ordered) they had zero flavor, basically all crushed ice, thats it. Then came the fish tacos. All it took was one bit, which we spit back out - very very very fishy. Sent them back and got the $42 bill. Talked to the manager, she reduced the bill to $20. We left. We were only in town for a few nights, an experience like this can ruin an evening if you let it. We went over to another place and had a very good dinner. Will not return. The only reason I gave this a 2 instead of a 1 is the crab dip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, General Manager at Pinchers, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

I apologize if there was confusion on your drink order. You were given a 32oz bucket instead of a regular cocktail. I am glad the manager got involved and corrected your bill so you were not charged for your food or overcharged for your drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham Garden and Pinchers is attached. This is not a gourmet restaurant just so we are all clear, but it's a great place to grab a cold drink and a good lunch. We ate there several times, there isn't really anywhere else to go and honestly we enjoyed the food. Didn't have a bad meal once. It's sports bar food but they do it very well. We loved that we could be at the pool and the wait staff would come and take orders. Made life so much easier. Prices were reasonable. Outdoor seating, great staff and a view of the ocean. Loved it.

Thank jen1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, General Manager at Pinchers, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for dining with us several times during your visit. I am glad the servers took good care of you and were attentive to the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The staff is very friendly, and they work very hard. The food is okay, but nothing really stood out as fantastic. I stayed at the hotel this is in; otherwise I wouldn't have eaten here. Breakfast is overpriced. For lunch, it is very nice to sit outside at the tiki bar and enjoy the weather; however, it is a very small kitchen. One day we waited over an hour for a hotdog and a salad.
The only great element about this restaurant is the staff. They really do a wonderful job trying to keep a happy atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikki126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, General Manager at Pinchers, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for being our guest. On Tuesday lunch our kitchen did experience major problems. We were not staffed with enough good people to get the job done. I am truly sorry and embarrassed with how we performed that day. I can assure you that was a one shift issue not representative of how our staff normally performs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchers also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pinchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing