We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Peeps and you have a choice as to how you want to chill”
Review of Pinchers

Pinchers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Peeps and you have a choice as to how you want to chill”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

There is a up-stairs and down. Down you eat (can eat up too) and upstairs is like a pub. It's closed in so if it's hot you can chill out if needed. The people were nice (service and locals) I think it's a place locals like to hang out too. We didn't eat but it did smell good. We had already eaten but we'll stop back another time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    343
    189
    59
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Drinks by the pool”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Drink specials are just awesome. Had the best wings there in a long time. The crab salad sandwich was a huge portion and very tasty. The wait staff was so friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but good.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I walked up from the beach for a burger and drink...I had the piña colada in the one quart bucket, about 12 dollars, and we had a burger that was o.k., but 10 dollars! He had 2 beers and the bill came to over 30 bucks and we shared the burger! The staff was very nice, the table needed leveling, which is a pet peeve of mine...why doesn't anyone take the time to check these things? Isn't that part of maintainence? It makes for an annoying dining experience when your table wobbles every time you lean on it or set your drink down. I don't mind paying higher prices, but I hate wobbly tables. The piña colada was delicious, and I used the bucket for shells.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jldvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“walked here 4 days in a row we loved it so much”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hi - i vacation regularly at FMB and had never been to the H-Inn on Pinchers before. Please realize - there is an inside Pinchers Restaurant and an outside Tiki Bar. I spent 3-7 hours outside here almost daily for 4 days. We visited in off season so it wasn't as crowded as i would expect in season.

Happy hour is daily from 3pm-6pm with buy one get ones on certain items, and the shrimp & wings were 30 cents each. not a huge menu selection if you don't want fish - they have burgers and chix fingers but mostly its seafood. it's reasonably priced. i fell in love with the Pinchers (blue crab claws) marinated in butter & garlic, parma cheese & served w/ garlic bread. was incredible (and i used to live in both florida & new orleans).

As a 22 yr veteran of hospitality, i am very judgmental of restaurnats & hotels. the service at the tiki bar was supurb. i was never at a table, always the bar - but i noticed over & over again that the bartenders introduced themselves (& were wearing name tags) to most of the guests ordering (and not just those to wish to open a tab). AND they remembered names & drink orders the next day.

live music on weekends, one man band on sundays = lot's of tvs. huge dining area on the desk w/ umbrella's for shade and right off the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and full of life.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Happy vacation, the staff was very helpful the food was good and the drinks were also good and not expensive. We went there everyday, and at night we could watch the sunset from the tables at Pincher's

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mellaugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchers also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pinchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing