We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun Had By All!!!!”

Everglades Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.00*
and up
Everglades Adventure Day with Swamp Buggy and Airboat Rides
Ranked #22 of 70 Tours in Fort Myers Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour the Everglades with our naturalist guides. Tours include transportation to and from the Everglades, thrilling airboat ride, alligator exhibits, and much more!! Door-to-Door pickups on Ft Myers Beach.
Hurricane
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun Had By All!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We are three generations...all female...and all happy we toured the Everglades!!! Our guide, Gator D, picked us up in front of our condo and off we went on our adventure! Our guide and drivers were fun and informative. We were educated on the fauna and terra firma, (and the not so firma!), of the Everglades. If you are in the area and want a great way to spend the day, the Everglades Adventure is the way.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaWoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    19
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great day trip”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our tour guide, Gator D, was very knowledgeable and accessible which made the day a great success. The highlight was definitely the airboat ride through the narrow channels of the Everglades. This is not to be missed, it is once in a lifetime experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aleksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Swamps, anacondas, thrilling airboat ride, and passionate tour guide!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We started out the day in a van that picked us up at Summerlin Square, Ft. Myers, to head down to the Everglades. Our guide's name was Marlow who is super sweet, funny, and intelligent. Our group in the van was a lively diverse group which made it very comfortable. It took us over an hour to get to the glades where we started out the morning in a buggy going through the swamps. Our guide Larry was down to earth and welcomed any questions we had. We saw racoons, yearling deer, alligators, and a baby eagle from afar that seemed to want to take it's first flight! We then braved a petting zoo where we held a baby alligator, and an anaconda and python....don't worry, this is not a requirement, but you may never have the chance to do it again! There were other fun animals and the owner, Rick, definitely showed his passion for his wildlife. Oh, and then there's the skunkape which you'll have to find out for yourself! We ventured on to observe wildlife in the everglades from the van, but the van wasn't necessarily the best for viewing if you were seated in the back or on the wrong side. Nonetheless, lunch followed and was great--our food was awaiting our arrival. The best was saved for last....the airboat ride! I was a little nervous about the unknown of this ride, but found it t o be one of the most thrilling, beautiful, safe adventures ever! This is s full day of information, relaxation, and excitement and I recommend it...have fun!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trace824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillips, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were picked up right on time right from our hotel. Margo, our driver, was very informative and answered questions along the way. Lunch was very good sized and most couldn't finish it all. We all choose the fish sandwiches, either fried or blackened.

The little museum store we stopped at was cute, and we saw some dolphins swimming outside off the deck of the store.

The "petting zoo" allowed us to hold a baby gator, an anaconda, a python, and a couple of birds. There was plenty of time for everyone to enjoy touching, holding, and taking photos.

The drives along the dirt road let us see a bunch of gators in the wild, along with a lot of wild life. The only downside to that would be not to be sitting in the back of the van - best seats are in the front seat or the row right after. Margo said we didn't have to stay in the same seats, but I don't think anyone wanted to rock the boat, so we just stayed in the same spot, but it was hard to see when we went on the nature drive.

The swamp buggie ride really wasn't very much. Very short ride in a circle and the only thing we saw were some baby raccoons. I would have rather had a long time on the airboat.

The airboat was the most fun. Gliding around the Everglades on one of these is a must! All and all the trip was a lot of fun and we definately learned a lot and saw a lot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Tour Ever ( Full Day )”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This was an absolute highlight while visiting Fort Myers Beach. Picked up practically at our door and dropped off as well. No worries for transportation. Dwight was an encyclopedia of information and shared it all with us during our van ride to and from the different parts of the tour. Swamp buggy was good but would have liked to have seen a bit more. Interactive reptile display was amazing as well as the nature drive and airboat ride. My favourite part was the airboat ride and being up close with the gators! Lunch was included too. Overall I would definitely recommend this tour for singles or families!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Adventure also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing