We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Fun Atmosphere”

Smokin Oyster Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Casual open air with Great Food and Drink
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ate at SOB's with my girlfriends - during our 50th year celebration. We had great food and enjoyed sitting outside. Our waitress (Deb, I think) was a lot of fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    434
    126
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Time @ SOB's”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staff was Outstanding, the food great... Music and fun, this place is a great place to hang out for Tourists and Locals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Florida,s place to relax with a cold one”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not stuffy, come as you are. Relax have a cold one with music. Barkeep are very friendly and make you feel welcome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandnsunMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Seafood in FMB”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently visited Ft. Myers Beach and we frequented SOB. We asked our waitress, Donna, to bring us out the best food and she really delivered. We had the garlic crab legs and the mesquite grouper sandwich on our first visit and on our last. Truly the best seafood we've tasted in Ft. Myers Beach. We will be going back to SOB on every visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstieKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The beach atmosphere is fantastic and the food is great. Don't miss this spot! BTW Doug the server was a hoot, ask for him if you can!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing