We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!”

Smokin Oyster Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Casual open air with Great Food and Drink
1 review
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spending a week in Fort Myers Beach and have been here almost every day. Great bartenders and the freshest seafood around. Very laidback "real" atmosphere! We will be back in years to come! Todd & Doug are awesome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mophead716a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    430
    126
    40
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“ABC's...Apps, Bartenders & Cocktails”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was referred to this place and glad we were. Stopped in for a cocktail, but also ordered some appetizers...started with the stuffed mushrooms, but received the oysters rockefeller and glad our bartender made the mistake, as they were incredible, thanks Todd!! Also enjoyed the cajun scallops, coconut shrimp and finally the stuffed mushrooms, everything is excellent, including the the bartenders Todd and Charlie, very friendly. Make sure you have a beer and watch them shoot it into the bin after your drink it. Very rustic, yet charming open-air watering hole with guitar/singer...lots of fun things to look at to amuse you...will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must Go”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to FMB for 5 years and this is always a must! Staff is awesome food is great and nice cold beer. Happy hour = Yes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvfmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Oysters”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped here for lunch, this is my 3rd or 4th visit and I am never disappointed.The food is wonderful, the clam chowder the best i've ever eaten. The oysters are always fresh and yummy. You won't go wrong at the S.O.B. the service is prompt and friendly, the atmosphere is warm and open.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Grouper”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The grouper sandwich is really one of the best I've had (and I've eaten a LOT). The prices are very reasonable and the service is great! Overall a great choice on the beach!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing