We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best for just plain good time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smokin Oyster Brewery

Smokin Oyster Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual open air with Great Food and Drink
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best for just plain good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent food, never had a bad meal in at least 7 visits. Staff always helpful, even when the place is packed ( and thats most of the time). Smoked fish paste and jalepenos are great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank walkerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    409
    117
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Mesquite Grouper and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Been going to Fort Myers Beach for a while now and every time I do I make it a point to stop in (at least one time, usually more) for the great mesquite grilled grouper sandwich or salad. Always friendly people here from the staff to the patrons. Beer is always cold, the view for people watching is great. Looking forward to my return as soon as I can!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is jumpin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food is excellent. We ate here twice during our 5 day stay at F.M. Beach. Raw oysters, Steamed Oysters, Deep fried oysters, Shrimp, Grouper, all is good. Absolute best Key Lime pie. It's not made at the restaurant, but out sourced. Kim's Soon To Be Famous Key Lime Pie. I wanted to buy a T-shirt, like I have for the past 2 years, but they were out of my size. The one man band played all the old songs and every one was singing along. There is no place to dance, but if if you got happy feet, just dance in your seat. Please be advised: if you try to steal the beer bottle coolies, you will be prostituted.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 50yoFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top dog on the Fort myers strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you want the full Florida experience... This is the place for adults with a hankering for locally crafted beer, fresh seafood and an atmosphere of group of friends having a backyard grill....

First, the beer... No I am not an expert or snobby taster..... Have I tasted beer from all over Europe, Africa, Asia and North America... Yup! So when it comes to a microbrewery.... SOB ... You should be proud.

Second, hot sauce..... Can you make the bottles bigger?

Lastly, fresh seafood apps.... This is what makes Florida my second home.

SOB.... Hope you stick around for a very long time

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Seen this on trip advisor and wanted to try it out. The reviews were correct. If you come here you must try this place. The kickin' cajan chicken is great. The patio dining is great.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing