We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Smokin Oyster Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Casual open air with Great Food and Drink
MANCHESTER
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went for lunch and had the best meal of our trip. Oysters and clams were fresh, cajun scallops were fantastic, and the grouper was amazing. If you are in FMB, you must try SOB.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    880
    430
    126
    40
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we ate at the sob twice on our 2 week visit and it was great both times. reasonable prices and a great variety. cold beer too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank burtle112263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Your local bar”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you have a local bar back home and you like it, you will like SOB's. Beer is cold. Service is fast. Food is good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ethanmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummmmy!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Island bread, chicken wings, and sea food is what we shared at lunch! The food here is incredible! Great staff, great location, great food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sierra31Tommas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went there because of the good ratings and it was everything everyone said it would be. Rowdy, everyone having a good time, and great food, if you eat that sort of thing. I am a vegan so it was not a restaurant for me, BUT, I knew that going in so I wasn't expecting it to cater to my fussy needs. Fantastic server, food was served fast (and there was a lot of it), beer was cold and my grandson had fun. That's all I wanted.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smohr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing