We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local atmosphere!”

Smokin Oyster Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Casual open air with Great Food and Drink
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great local atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Continual local flavor, atmosphere, food and hercules!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyhourhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    434
    126
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They're Good Beer Killers”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We had two beers - SOB's house beer made by a brewery in North Florida and Maduro, made by Cigar City Brewing. We have drunk Maduro many times and really enjoyed it. Both beers tasted like they had not been treated kindly. They were both acidic and almost sour. This is usually a sign the beer had been stored in too hot conditions. One needs to treat good microbrewed beer like fine wine. Store them in a cool place or they will not be drinkable. It is a shame they are not more careful and we won't be returning to SOB.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SOB - Bad experience.”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Walked in to enjoy a nice dinner with my husband at SOB. As we are sitting down at the first available table I get an unwelcoming look from a waitress. She abruptly tells me she will be with us in a minute but I need to finish the sugar free red bull I walked in with. So I chug it and no sooner than it left my lips the bouncer literally grabs it from my hands. When the waitress returns she informs me that they don't carry SF Red Bull. Feeling pretty annoyed we decided decided to leave so not to ruin our evening to spend our money where we are appreciated. Too many other options on the beach to waste our time with rude staff. Went to Zushi Zushi and had a wonderful experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrismfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SOB”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

great beer, good sandwiches, good seafood, fun atmosphere, friendly wait staff. We ate there twice because we liked it so much teh first time. Lunch and dinners are great.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeNXty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fun and yummy!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

great for the last night out on the town! Close to everything and the food was very good!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BreezyBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing