We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caper Beach Club

Caper Beach Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caper Beach Club
Save
You added Caper Beach Club to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The place is immaculate the grounds and building we well kept.There was onsite management and security. All the amenities of home but better. The view is outstanding. If you want a quiet, safe, peaceful, beautiful ocean front vacation...this is the place. The best was the private beach! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This is our second year at Caper. Immaculate grounds, great stretch of beach. It's close enough to everything and still relaxing. Staff is friendly. The higher the unit the better the view. I've stayed in end units in building 1 both years. Amenities include heated pool, grill, shuffleboard.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesville ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at the Caper Beach Club unit 613. Everything was as it said it would be down to the quality of the linens and towels. It is even nicer than the photos posted. The view of the gulf from the 6th fl was just beautiful. The owners have thought of every thing you might need to enjoy your stay. They provide their guest with beach chairs, umbrellas and nice beach towels. The location is great, a little south of the Diamond Head Beach resort and a little north of Junkanoos. It is minutes from Fresh Catch Bistro and Time Sq. restaurants and shops. The grounds of the property are very pleasing to the eye. We hope to return again. I forgot to add the mattress on the king size bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: The higher the fl. the better the view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Immaculate kept grounds and building. Onsite management and security. We had a corner unit and couldn't have been happier. All the amenities of home but better. The view is outstanding. If you want a quiet, safe, peaceful, beautiful ocean front vacation...this is the place. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Corner units on upper levels are my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smores07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have been going to Caper Beach for many years, starting in the 1980's. We have always had a wonderful time staying here. The condo's are well kept and most have 2 bedrooms (master bedroom with a king bed, another bedroom with 2 twin beds) and a hide-a-bed. They allow 5 persons per condo and this has always worked well for my family. The property is well maintained, tennis courts are very nice, and the pool and pool furniture are very nice. The property sits right on the beach and is a little over a mile to the pier and shops. The units have a screened in balcony with table and chairs and a great view. We love staying at Caper Beach Club.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonvile
Level Contributor
201 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have spent the last 20 plus years going to Caper Beach Club and love it there. A well maintained property and perfect location, close enough yet far enough away that it is a quiet retreat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim's sweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Caper Beach Club for years and have never been disappointed. The units we have stayed in are 2 bedroom/ 2 bath and are clean and spacious, with in-unit laundry facilities. The lanais are screened and roomy enough for a small table and chairs. The grounds are manicured and spotless, and some units have covered parking.

The units are right on the gorgeous beach with its silky white sand and gentle waves. The water is shallow and clear and we love taking daily walks along the shore and wading out to the sandbars. The pool is large and has plenty of seating with some shady areas and umbrellas available. We try to stay on the 10th floor, which has amazing views. The office staff is very friendly and helpful.

We have never been disappointed here and would highly recommend it. It is family friendly and always seems to have a nice variety of ages visiting. We love the great library that is right across the street - perfect for a rainy day! Lots of good eating spots are in the area as well.

Room Tip: I think all the units have good views but we prefer the 10th and try to get an end unit, which has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank badgergirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gulf Motel
Gulf Motel
#46 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wild Wave Resort
Wild Wave Resort
#30 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#9 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Terrace Resort
Palm Terrace Resort
#29 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caper Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caper Beach Club

Property: Caper Beach Club
Address: 2810 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3554
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Caper Beach Club Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing