We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay To Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay To Beach Resort
Save
You added Bay To Beach Resort to your Saves list
effingham kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We are staying here now-will leave on the 10th of Dec and go home to cold .Love this place the beach is great all done and the condo itself is the best,I have traveled a lot and to me Fort Myers beach is the best place to go and easy to get to,Cindy and her crew are nice and friendly .Short walk to Times Square.The food around here is great-walk to everything,didnt even rent a car.-Will be back again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    2
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We spent 28 days in B2, sep/oct 2011. very,very nice........
Every thing in unit was spotless, and so comfortable. great beach... so close to walk to times square. Kat Cindy &Larry we so very helpful and friendly. the beach was great, lots of loungers,chairs & umbrellas...... Sun sets from our balconey were awesome.
Location- Location- Location fantastic....... Fort myers beach is one of the best places we have visited in the world,bay to beach is beautiful..... We did rent a car for stay, it is not required.

We will be back, (as to phrase a punn)
~~~~~~~~~~~

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinty195012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Our family just returned from a vacation at Bay to Beach! The Condo/hotels are all pure luxury, with updated kitchens and furnishing! I love the washer and dryer in the unit, makes it easier to travel when you can pack less clothes! The new beach is awesomes, and a must see if you haven't been in Fort Myers Beach for awhile! The restaurant and Icecream shop are the best! Thanks to Cindy, Larry and Kat for making our stay so comfortable!!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacati0nDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at Bay To Beach Aruba 8 Nov 1. It is a very clean resort.
Kat at reception is very nice and willing to help you with any questions.
You can walk to Time Square where the shops are and restaurants, also the park is within
Walking distance and their is a beach there also.
The beach at Bay to Beach was under construction when we there so we opted to go to the south
End of FMB and go to the beach daily.
I gave it a low rating on sleep due to the construction on the Beach thru the night with the trucks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B2Beach, Public Relations Manager at Bay To Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the beach construction did not hinder your review for our property. We are glad that you loved the location of the property and are happy that our guests can easily walk everywhere. We would love for you to stay with us again & see the new completed beach. Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed in A-7. The views were great; you could see the pier from room. If you want to see sunset stay in A-8. The kids loved the pool and the beach. Kat, who works at desk, was a gem. She is very sweet and helpful. The beds were not so comfortable; pillows too fluffy. The place smelled a little musty and the living room furniture is a bit worn. The kitchen only has the bare essentials. No spices to cook with, no foil or cling wrap.

Overall, the unit was really nice and we had a great time. We would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B2Beach, Front Office Manager at Bay To Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We are so glad that you had a relaxing stay! Thank you for a wonderful review. Please come back to see us again! ~ Kat PS- I will try to work on the pillows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to find the accommodations as wonderful as described. The unit was very clean and well equipped. Two blocks from the center of all the action…everything imaginable within walking distance. Well groomed beach with adequate loungers and umbrellas. Sunsets are unbelievable. The staff is first class and always available and willing to assist. We are already making plans for a return visit next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heckto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B2Beach, Front Office Manager at Bay To Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We are happy that you were pleased with your Getaway. Thank you for such a great review! We cannot wait for your next stay with us! ~Kat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Absolutely amazing. I literally cannot wait to go back. We had a corner condo and the veiwes were to die for. It was open airy clean and iconically summer. An elevator ride lands you with your toes in the sand. Couldn't get any closer to the beach while still getting an amazing view

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ashleighhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,968 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay To Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay To Beach Resort

Property: Bay To Beach Resort
Address: 740 Estero Blvd, North of Times Square, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay to Beach Boutique Resort has spacious 1 and 2 bedroom condos that feature tile floors, granite or corian countertops, washer and dryer, flat screen TV's, fully equipped kitchens, living area and the option of having 1 or 2 floors. Each suite is uniquely decorated with designer furniture. The private screened balcony in each unit has a table and chairs making it the perfect place to relax and watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico. Our resort has a private beach, heated pool and grilling area. Bay to Beach Boutique Resort is located on the desirable north end of Fort Myers Beach, just 2 blocks north of Times Square. Bay to Beach Resort is happy to offer its guests complimentary Wi-Fi, parking & beach chairs. Bay to Beach is a completely smoke & pet free property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay To Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing