We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE!”

Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family-friendly waterfront dining with affordable pricing. Featuring fresh seafood daily and full bar with our famous Island Mojitos. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Sports Bar and Live Entertainment. Arrive by car or boat. Doc Ford’s Rum Bar and Grille may have originated on Sanibel Island, but be sure to check out this newest location on Fort Myers Beach!
Ashland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great food and the restaurant is very nice. Had a wonderful waitress...would definetly go back again!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,147
    1,022
    263
    83
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what the Dr. ordered!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great food, menu, and atmosphere. arrot cake was the best ever and the main courses we had were excellent!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SO CAL Lewis”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recommended by a friend so we decide to eat early dinner.
We had Mojitos and they were generous with the rum!(:
We both ordered Clam Chowder and it was average.My husband ordered famous fish fingers
and again average.Our server was very friendly and talkative.The atmosphere was nice and we enjoyed the view.We would maybe try again and order something different from the menu if we are ever in FT Myers.Best wishes to continued success.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Fort Myers Beach can be a little wild, but this place is nice! Good food and service. Excellent views. Probably one of the nicest places on Ft Myers Beach.

Helpful?
Thank Catalina26miaxtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice menu”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Matt our assistant captain reccomended Doc Fords and it was great. Wonderful menu and the food was good.Great value for your money. The staff was great & I was able to get a signed book from the author.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing