We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Coconut RV Park
Nearby Hotels
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$195
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$239
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$198
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$354
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
85
66
12
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
66
12
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront rowbeach sidetravel trailerbath housesecond rowgreat neighborsmotor homeacross the streetfriendly camperswhite sugar sandoffice staffbooked for next yearestero blvdroad constructioncloser to the beachbeautiful beachbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 185 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2008

I live near the Campground and walk thru it daily, It goes from Beachfront to almost Backbay except that it borders the Matazas Pass Preserve. The Campground is almost 13 acres. It is located near a Firehouse so you'll hear sirens but you are near Paramedics if needed!! A 7-11 is next to the Firehouse and across the street is Junkanoos, Mama Angies Pizza and Anthonys on the Gulf. The other side has Barking Bimini Cafe, a nail shop, Massage@Tranquility Cove, A Souvenir/sweet shop and a Chinese Restaurant. They are located on a Trolly stop. I go over for Sunset and the Campers are mostly Happy Campers. Winter time has alot of repeat Campers and they have get togethers=Fun.1 couple has been coming there for 51 years. They also have "block parties" with live music/games. Saturdays they have Pancake Breakfast in the clubhouse. Our Beach is white sugar sand, no undertow and about 3' deep until you go way out. Junkanoos rents jet skis and Parasails. Time Square is a 30 min walk, $0.25 Trolly Ride or pedal along the Beach. This is a GR8 location and a fun time. They deal in inches not feet so you will have close neighbors but probably fun neighbors. Its fun to see the place fill up & empty out-they also have rentals available. I love the park-its tropical.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank beachbratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

The campsites are close together, however, this is prime beach front real estate. We were thrilled to be able to rent a little slice of the beach for a weekend. The staff assisted in parking our 20' travel trailer and were friendly and courteous. If you love the beach, love to camp, love to socialize, this is a perfect location. We especially like the fact that the bath house was locked at all times with keys given to campers for their access. This was a nice bit of security.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

My wife and daughter (both with physical disabilities) just returned from a great 1 week stay at Red Coconut. Proximity to the beach from our 2nd row site was great. Our neighbors were very friendly and helpful. If you're bothered by close campsites or noise and difficulty traveling on Estero Drive, Red Coconut may not be for you. It didn't bother us!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RedSoxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

I was a little concerned about our stay at the Red Coconut after reading the all reviews but not any more. I will agree with most of the reviews about the size of the sites but I have stayed at worse. We were tenting and I have a larger tent then most, so the site that we were in was not big enough for our tent because of the cement slab but we made do with what we had. We did have a tree on our site to give us shad during the day which was a huge plus. The thing that shocked me the most was the Friendliness of all the residents. A lot of the people staying there were retried and live there most of the winter. It was kind of cool to be apart of their little community. We were invited to all of the evening event that they had planed for every day of the week. We even got scolded by our neighbor lady for not showing up for the Tuesday night card tournament. The best thing about the Red Coconut is the beach. It is a prefect white sandy beach and we were less then 200 yards from it. That is where we spent most of our time. Another good thing about the Red Coconut is that it is located near everything you’ll need. I could go on and on about our stay but I but want to ruin any surprise for you. I recommend the Red Coconut to anyone wanting a quit stay and relaxing time. Feel free to ask me any question and I’ll be happy to answer them.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mncountryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

We have stayed several times at the Red Coconut. Booking four months in advanced has never gotten us one of the prime ocean-fronting sites. Pads are cracked, sites are never raked or blown either before or during one of our visits. We still go because our options at / on the beach slim. If given a chance we would pay double for a better list of options. This park is not a high class motor-coach park although with its location it could be one. Old tierd ,rusty models are allowed and pop-ups are a common site. Put all your class-A attitude aside, go to the beach ,pets are always welcome. True beach camping, family fun...enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank muttstomansions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews