We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit, Will Definitely Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Coconut RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent 10 nights parkside. We originally thought we would want to be oceanside, but unless you are front row right on the beach, we thought the parkside was better. Even though the spaces are tight, we still loved the retro feel and having mature trees throughout. Very quiet at night. The restrooms and laundry were very clean and well maintained. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful and courteous. It's a blast to watch Steve skillfully guide the big rigs and bigger travel trailers into the sites. We didn't take our dogs, but it was obviously very dog friendly. The beach was wide, flat and firm enough for riding bikes. The location is great for walking to most things. The Publix is 1.2 miles from the park. There are two restaurants right across the street and two more next door. The pier and downtown are within walking distance or a short bike ride. All of this is good, because during the peak season, traffic is SLOW going, so be patient if planning to travel by car once there. Strongly recommend a bike with a basket or saddlebags. We loved the Red Coconut and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your first stay. Steve really is a blast to watch work, he is very good at his job and always friendly! Pets are very welcome here, just give our front desk a call to make sure you bring any necessary papers. We hope to see you and your dogs soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 173 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were on the beach side, in the 2nd row. It was extremely tight. There are 4 rows starting from the Ocean front, backing up to the street. In all honesty.... it would be much better, if they only had 3 rows! Folks would park their cars horizontally, in front of their RV's and it was so tight, that once we were in are designated 'spot' we were not able to leave that evening, as it would have been to difficult to park again. The convenience of Fort Myers Beach ...was why we had wanted this location, and had hoped to be able to visit family in N. Fort Myers. Unfortunately, once we parked (about 4pm), we knew we would not be able to pull out, and drive anywhere for the rest of the night. We stayed Jan.30th, and its dark early, at that time of the year. The gentleman, that helped us 'park' our RV is GREAT! The office staff's affect was flat. The facilities were spotless & well maintained. For the extra money... I didn't think it was worth it, staying on the 'beach side' as far as the RV goes. I'd stay again,..but I'd want the front row on the Beach!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

January is peak season so the park is very full during that time, lots of visitors! Unfortunately the closer to the beach you get the more crowded it is, everybody would love to be beach front.

We will go over customer service at our next staff meeting. Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We don't prefer parks where if we put our awning all the way out it crashes into the next rig! That said, this park had a crazy Florida feel that was delightful. People were friendly, and they had a good breakfast one morning we were there. We were parkside which was across the road from the beachside, but it was an easy walk to a beautiful, wide, open beach. Location is everything.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Travelingmelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Right on the beach. Dog-friendly. Clean. The guy who parks you is fabulous and really adds to the experience. The same can't be said of the office staff, sorry. Easy bike ride to a Publix. Great german restaurant right across the street. Pricey but worth every dollar...where else can you camp on the beach?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

I am very sorry to hear your experience with the office staff was less than you hoped for. We will be sure to address this at our next staff meeting. Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We are from the uk and enjoy staying in memorable locations. This is a fantastic RV park with a great trailer for rent in. We had number A14 and it was plenty of room for two adults and our fifteen month old son. It was so cool, it had all the needed Amenities for cooking with the added bonus of feeling like a home in the glorious sunshine. The staff are friendly, they go out of their way to help you too. Our showers, baths and water the first day were not hot enough and they immediately fixed it and bought a new hot water heater and replaced it. I booked this site after our awful night in cocoa Beach and I risked booking based on the advert in the Southwest florida' s camping guide and the sincerity of the reservationist . We didn't have the internet so it wasn't till after I had booked that I read the variety of views expressed and well, I must say this place is not Walmart on the beach...there are mega busy parts of ft myers and we stayed in the lighthouse over five years ago, and whilst that was a great hotel, it is the very busy end of the beach...red coconut has prime property with a clean and quiet area on the beach. Everyone who was at red coconut even those long-term winter bunnies were friendly. There were families of all ages and from all over the world. yes, most people there are retired or on their month or few months vacation, but these kind people are not partying till five am..people who stay here can afford to stay here and respect each other. I also thought the supermarket down the street (topps) was very good too. So, it is what it is, but it sure is a great location if you want the beach, especially if you have a RV and can book the beach pitches. Happy travels

Room Tip: They are all good and good cable channels! Better than any hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are always pleased to hear from happy guests. I hope we will get to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you're traveling by RV, you can't find a better location. The RV's are squeezed in there pretty tightly to fit as many as possible. There are 4 rows from the beach to the street. We backed to the street which was VERY noisy. Lots of motorcycles and loud pedestrians. I slept with earplugs in.
Everyone in the park was very nice and relaxed. Bathroom facilities were adequate. Clean enough. They could use a few more washer and dryers.
We didn't book this RV park until fall so we were pretty fortunate to find such a good place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank MKD-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Red Coconut RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the stay and hope you booked again for next year! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in mid-August and enjoyed a beach-front site. Quite pricey for an RV park, but worth the splurge for our anniversary. Staff was helpful and friendly, except for the woman who checked us in who was curt and did not go out of her way to be helpful. We appreciated the night patrols. Sites are tight, but about what you would expect for a beach-front location. There was a problem with ants in the women's restrooms/showers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
250 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,828 reviews
1.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
614 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut RV Park

Address: 3001 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3618
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Coconut RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where you can be in the middle of everything or secluded away in your own private paradise. Red Coconut is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 ½ miles from the Times Square area, we are within walking, biking, or trolley distance to everything the island has to offer. Bordering our park is the Matanzas Pass Preserve, which is a popular bird watching area and where the canoe/kayak launch onto the Estero Bay Blueway Trail is located. Take a quiet walk through the Preserve and launch your canoe/kayak in the morning then spend your evening watching the sun sink into the horizon while lounging on your beach chair on our 450’ of sugar sand beachfront. Bring your RV, tent, or rent one of our fully furnished mobile units. We offer full hook-ups including basic cable, laundry facilities & recently remodeled bathhouses. WiFi is now available for free to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Coconut RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Rv Park Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Red Coconut Rv Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing