We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it will go back for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Coconut RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved it will go back for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Red coconut was great. Friendly staff, close to everything and a clean park. It's an older park so the sights are a bit tight, but being right on the beach and close to everything makes up for it, not to mention not having to fight the traffic on and off the island.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sand-and-palm-trees1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    59
    10
    10
    10
See reviews for
74
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

There is a parkside (across street from beach) and is a mix of mobile vacation homes and RV sites. The sites of the parkside have a picnic table, and most have some shade. The bathrooms and showers in the middle of the RV park are clean and well maintained.

The staff is fantastic and very friendly.

The RV sites are tight. The RV sites on the the beach side are very very tight. We have a Class A 32' and it is hard to get around. So a 40' would be a big challenge.

Overall you can't beat walking distance to beach, restaurants and a 7-Eleven within a few hundred feet. But if you are looking for space to spread out, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank apolloguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Pa.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

The beach is awesome and this vacation has great memories and beautiful pictures. Reservations are already made for next year. There are so many restaurants close by and with the trolley service available nothing is impossible. A nice grocery store is 2 blocks up the street, which makes food shopping really convenient. One never needs to worry about the restrooms because they are spotless.The beauty of the sunrises and sunsets are breathtaking and needless to say early morning shelling brought a find of many treasures.We are still talking about our experience at Red Coconut and the friendly campers and staff. Nothing like rushing time but needless to say we can't wait to return and are hoping our extensions are accepted. Thanks for making this vacation one we will never forget.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FortMyersBeachVacati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Freetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

We were thrilled to stay on the beach side of the campground our stay was quiet and comfortable staff and other campers were extremley friendly. Weather was great sites are small but we had more than enough room. Sacrificing size for location was not a problem for me andmy family. Playing in the sand in January was great the sun sets were unbelievable. We will definitley return next year.
The only criticism would be getting out on Estero Drive be patient and you won't have a problem but it can be scary.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blake64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

We camp every 4th of July here. the place is hopping, great folks, families everywhere. Lots of kids and adults. Great fireworks on the beach you can see the Ft. myers beach fireworks and bonita springs....lots of people bring fireworks great time....

People that want frills, shouldnt be camping....

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank justuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed at the Red Coconut from 10/8 - 10/11. What an awesome place. Not too crowded this time. Met lots of nice people. Not real rowdy in the campground. Front office was great (especially Mr. Dawson). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank WinoMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

If you camp here make sure you get a site on the beach and there is only about 12-13 right on the sand. Know that no matter what site you get this premium beach real estate and you wil have to contend with a higher price and very....very....very small sites. The only issue I had was that the sites are so tight. However, the folks who run this place are super. They have a service tractor that will park you and two you out.

If you like the beach this palce is well worth it. If you camp a lot in FLA you know that this is one of maybe 3 places in Florida with sites directly on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbb456ppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut RV Park

Property: Red Coconut RV Park
Address: 3001 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3618
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Coconut RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where you can be in the middle of everything or secluded away in your own private paradise. Red Coconut is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 ½ miles from the Times Square area, we are within walking, biking, or trolley distance to everything the island has to offer. Bordering our park is the Matanzas Pass Preserve, which is a popular bird watching area and where the canoe/kayak launch onto the Estero Bay Blueway Trail is located. Take a quiet walk through the Preserve and launch your canoe/kayak in the morning then spend your evening watching the sun sink into the horizon while lounging on your beach chair on our 450’ of sugar sand beachfront. Bring your RV, tent, or rent one of our fully furnished mobile units. We offer full hook-ups including basic cable, laundry facilities & recently remodeled bathhouses. WiFi is now available for free to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Coconut RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Rv Park Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Red Coconut Rv Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing