We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be good, but now terrible staff and under cooked food.”
Review of Pinchers

Pinchers
Price range: $1 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hampton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
177 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Used to be good, but now terrible staff and under cooked food.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wow, has it gone down hill at Pincher's! We eat here a few times each year we are down on the beach. No longer will this be the case after tonight. It has never been anything stellar, but just good. Tonight we had undercooked food and Ashley serving us...she was TERRIBLE. Three adults and two kids in out party, after getting out beverages we waited 15+ minutes to place the order and finally tracked her down and asked if we could order. She came to the table with attitude. My father opened the menu to point out what he wanted and she said "I thought you were ready to order". Refills for drinks were nonexistent and the fries were inedible they were so undercooked. We shall not be back, it is really going downhill.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c3pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    197
    97
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband loves to go to Pincher's Crab Shack. They have consistently good food and good service. Never too crowded and we've always been able to get a table right away. Nice place to stop before or after playing mini-golf. Good location, good atmosphere (sort of like a sports bar), and they sell cute t-shirts.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LF3245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21401
2 reviews
“Great "local" place”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

An honest sea-food place, not for "quiet intimate" dining.. the noise is "people enjoying themselves" over a great meal. Been there several times,.. if something disappoints, they will make it right. They employ good people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 21401Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
188 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent grill Shrimp”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My first visit to Pincher's -- a nicer experience than expected. I liked the decor, but the accoustics are bad. We couldn't hold a decent conversation. However, the food was very good. I loved my grilled shrimp -- even after I reheated my left overs at home. My husband had the blackened tilapia which he really enjoyed. I try not to eat fries, but kept sneaking them from hubbie's plate. Yum. The crowd filled the place, so we left ASAP to have dessert in a quieter place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go For The Local Seafaood”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the few places that offers the fresh, local seafood. I went for the shrimp, which was outstanding as was the service. I will definitely go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchers also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pinchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing