We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, beautiful surroundings in the marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayfront Bistro

Bayfront Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Beach Trolley stop is on the road next to the entrance.
Description: Bayfront Bistro is located on beautiful Estero Bay in a pristine preserve area on Ft Myers Beach. 200 yards from the white sands on the Gulf of Mexico the restaurant shares this beautiful location with Snook Bight Yacht Club & Marina. Bayfront Bistro is a Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast Award winner and the wine selection has 400 bottles to choose from, with something to please every palate. Dine in air conditioned comfort in the spectacular dining room where every table has a perfect view of the Bay or outside on the dining deck. Our talented chefs have crafted menus that will delight your senses! Start your meal with our Asian Calamari or Caribbean Ceviche , try our famous Bistro Salad, and then continue with 8 oz Filet Mignon, Bayfront Butterfish or Black Grouper with Lobster Salad. And what meal would be complete without a selection of In-House made desserts such as Bourbon Chocolate Bread Pudding or Authentic Key Lime Pie? We look forward to seeing you!
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place, beautiful surroundings in the marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We went here late in the afternoon for an early dinner. Very quiet with a beautiful view over the marina. Service was excellent, same as the food. Warm recommendation !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for providing us feedback from your recent visit to Bayfront Bistro. We value your feedback and your recommendations! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    778
    266
    150
    87
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finest Restaurant in Fort Myers Beach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just went back to Bayfront for another fantastic meal. In my opinion, it's the best restuarant experience on the island. You pay for it, but the ambiance, service and food are very thoughtfully put together. Being a sailor, I'm always drawn to a place that overlooks the water - great view of the harbour.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 926RichardP926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for recommending us as “the finest restaurant in Ft. Myers Beach” and for being a loyal, repeat customer. Glad our team delivered a great experience for you! See you soon! Happy Sailing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow, great place if you can get in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a very small open air restaurant on the bay. It is so nice! Casual waterfront setting, nice live music, great food. We felt like we were melting into our chairs we were so relaxed. You may have to wait a bit, but worth it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jkolbydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review. We value your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Bayfront Bistro was absolutely one of the best dining experiences of my life. From the view to the food everything was perfect. A great step up from the casual dining along the beach.

The Pot Roast was truly world class and the wine selection was perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Alex - What a great 5-star review. "Best dining experience of my life" means a lot to us! We hope you will visit us time and again. Your feedback is valuable to us! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Truly a wonderful evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Dined on a Saturday evening...every aspect of our meal was spectacular and the service was equal! The restaurant has fantastic views and is well appointed! Please don't miss an opportunity to dine here!

Helpful?
Thank Tbpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your highly favored, 5-star review of Bayfront Bistro. Sounds like our team did an amazing job working together in providing an exceptional evening! Thanks for your feedback! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing