We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”
Review of Bayfront Bistro

Bayfront Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Beach Trolley stop is on the road next to the entrance.
Description: Bayfront Bistro is located on beautiful Estero Bay in a pristine preserve area on Ft Myers Beach. 200 yards from the white sands on the Gulf of Mexico the restaurant shares this beautiful location with Snook Bight Yacht Club & Marina. Bayfront Bistro is a Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast Award winner and the wine selection has 400 bottles to choose from, with something to please every palate. Dine in air conditioned comfort in the spectacular dining room where every table has a perfect view of the Bay or outside on the dining deck. Our talented chefs have crafted menus that will delight your senses! Start your meal with our Asian Calamari or Caribbean Ceviche , try our famous Bistro Salad, and then continue with 8 oz Filet Mignon, Bayfront Butterfish or Black Grouper with Lobster Salad. And what meal would be complete without a selection of In-House made desserts such as Bourbon Chocolate Bread Pudding or Authentic Key Lime Pie? We look forward to seeing you!
Zurich, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The view over the marina is fantastic, dinner was great and so was the service. We will be back next year for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank abc796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
ABC - We will reserve a table for your visit next year. Thank you for your 5-star review and letting our readers know you think Bayfront Bistro is fantastic. We really appreciate the time it takes you to write to us with your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    275
    153
    89
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Our favorite waterfront restaurant,by far!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We love your sister restaurant located in Bell Tower, The Bistro. But,our most favorite is the Bayfront Bistro,with the outstanding food,service and spectacular view,while dining and drinking surrounded by beautiful decor. This is our favorite while visiting during the winter months, and we frequent quite often.Thank you for your wonderful establishment!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Kitkatkat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
KitKat - Thank you so much for your customer loyalty and kind words about both our restaurants. We strive for all our customers to always have a wonderful 5-star dining experience at both Bayfront Bistro & Bistro 41. We hope to keep you happy customers for years. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Best view and Appetizers ever”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I loved this place. Very fancy and pricey, but worth it. I had the tuna appetizer and I will never forget it. We had a lovely bottle of wine which we didn't finish - they allowed us to cork it and bring it back to our hotel. All meals were absolutely delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your awesome 5-star review of Bayfront Bistro. We are so happy that your dining experience was exceptional. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nice view”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The food is very good and the view is great. The atmosphere is clean and beautiful. There is plenty of free parking and we have come by boat and there is someone to assist you in docking.The last time we were there the waiter told us the specials and 3 of us chose the same special and he said,
" Oh but we are out of that." Why even mention it at all !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
CW - Thank you for the many compliments you gave Bayfront Bistro. Our staff has addressed all your comments. Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced for no reason”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This evening our Restaurant group returned to Bayfront Bistro because they so enjoyed it the last time. The view from the large windows was beautiful. Most of my friends seemed happy with what they had ordered. However, I ordered the choppino and the sauce tasted as though it came straight from a can. Choppino is an Italian dish that is usually made with fresh tomatoes and garlic. This dish had neither. When I asked for some red pepper flakes to season the dish I was told they didn't have any. A restaurant that charges what this one does should make dishes to order and the food should be of the highest quality. I will not return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Sorry that your Cioppino was not to your liking. I am sure you can appreciate the many ways a wonderful dish like Cioppino can be presented. We really do appreciate the fact that your group frequents Bayfront Bistro and we really value your feedback. All your comments have been reviewed. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing