We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat dining experience”
Review of Bayfront Bistro

Bayfront Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Beach Trolley stop is on the road next to the entrance.
Description: Bayfront Bistro is located on beautiful Estero Bay in a pristine preserve area on Ft Myers Beach. 200 yards from the white sands on the Gulf of Mexico the restaurant shares this beautiful location with Snook Bight Yacht Club & Marina. Bayfront Bistro is a Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast Award winner and the wine selection has 400 bottles to choose from, with something to please every palate. Dine in air conditioned comfort in the spectacular dining room where every table has a perfect view of the Bay or outside on the dining deck. Our talented chefs have crafted menus that will delight your senses! Start your meal with our Asian Calamari or Caribbean Ceviche , try our famous Bistro Salad, and then continue with 8 oz Filet Mignon, Bayfront Butterfish or Black Grouper with Lobster Salad. And what meal would be complete without a selection of In-House made desserts such as Bourbon Chocolate Bread Pudding or Authentic Key Lime Pie? We look forward to seeing you!
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We came upon the Bistro by accident when we were shopping for food items at Public and decided to have lunch we really were not dressed for the restaurant it turned out to be. Our experience was delightful and we have been back several times for lunch and dinner. This is a wonderful place for anyone looking for a new place to dine. The view and service is above average and worth the time it takes to find the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Manager at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks for stopping in! What a great accident, you finding us that is! Here at Bayfront Bistro we really pride ourselves on what we serve our customers, so happy to hear you enjoyed the product of our hard work. We truly hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Thanks Again,
Bayfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 766 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

To be very honest we have had a hard time adjusting to Bayfront since the new owners took over. We were very disappointed last season and only ate there once. However as we love the place we tried Bayfront again as soon as we arrived in Fort Myers for the winter. While we are used to fine dining prices Bayfront has become excessive for the quantity and quality of food received. Just as a barometer - a Jameson's Manhattan - $11.50, a very small Caesar's salad (with anchovies) $12.00 - so if you stopped there, one drink and a small salad would cost almost $30.00 when you add in tax and tip. All in all our total bill was $170 for good, but not outstanding, food. Also do us all a favor by stopping the server from begging for all excellent marks on a comment card so he (she) could win some type of contest. It's a cheesy move for a fine dining establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank RICH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Manager at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Rich-
Thanks for your review. I will make sure to look into your feedback personally. We appreciate your patronage and hope you give us another chance.

Best,
Bayfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great Scenic Views
Terrific Food
Good Service but a somewhat push server promoting drink/wine orders

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Manager at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hi Stephen-
Thank you for taking the time reviewing us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
Bayfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Highly recommend this restaurant. Great ambiance, and the food was fabulous. Location is beautiful! Can't wait to come back next time we visit Ft Myers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Manager at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We hope that you will stop by the next time you are in Ft. Myers.

Hope to see you soon!
Bayfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This restaurant has great ambience, excellent food, and a superb wait staff! We have enjoyed many lunches and dinners at Bayfront Bistro. We have always had great food and service and have recommended this restaurant to many others. The view to the back bay is beautiful as is the decor inside!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Manager at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Cheryl-
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are so thankful for your patronage and can't wait for you to come in and visit us again soon.

Best,
Bayfront Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing