We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great view, and great staff”
Review of Bayfront Bistro

Bayfront Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Beach Trolley stop is on the road next to the entrance.
Description: Bayfront Bistro is located on beautiful Estero Bay in a pristine preserve area on Ft Myers Beach. 200 yards from the white sands on the Gulf of Mexico the restaurant shares this beautiful location with Snook Bight Yacht Club & Marina. Bayfront Bistro is a Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast Award winner and the wine selection has 400 bottles to choose from, with something to please every palate. Dine in air conditioned comfort in the spectacular dining room where every table has a perfect view of the Bay or outside on the dining deck. Our talented chefs have crafted menus that will delight your senses! Start your meal with our Asian Calamari or Caribbean Ceviche , try our famous Bistro Salad, and then continue with 8 oz Filet Mignon, Bayfront Butterfish or Black Grouper with Lobster Salad. And what meal would be complete without a selection of In-House made desserts such as Bourbon Chocolate Bread Pudding or Authentic Key Lime Pie? We look forward to seeing you!
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We recently had a birthday party at the Bayfront Bistro for my Mom for a party of 10 people. Wendy and John were very helpful arranging it. Wendy was on duty on the day of the party and ensured that all went well. She added many personal touches to make it special. Kaz (our server), and our other server (who's name I can't remember), and Ryan (our bartender) had that special and rare combination of being attentive but not intrusive. It was perfect. The food was excellent. We'll be going back again and again. We highly recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank GregN33160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Greg - We are so glad your mom's party was a perfect 5-star experience. We have a great staff of professionals who do try their best. Thank so much for taking the time to let us know you were very pleased. Hope to see you again for any and all special occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

780 - 784 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Get the butterfish, it is what they are known for. My husband has always liked the pork tenderloin! This is the 2nd best atmosphere and restaurant on Fort Myers. You get to look out at all the beautiful boats while you enjoy some great food and a great atmosphere. The staff is also really nice...

Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Nicole - Thank you so much for "loving us”. The Butterfish and Pork Tenderloin are amazing. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know that you thought Bayfront Bistro was a 5-star dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great view,great service and great food not to mention the place is beautiful! Definitely a must see and do when your at Fort Myers beach

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ogomezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your 5- star complimentary review of Bayfront Bistro. We appreciate your patronage and you recommending Bayfront to our readers! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stopped in for the “Dockside Happy Hour” advertised in this week’s issue of the local paper. The ad promotes 2 for 1 drinks, including most premiums and a NEW $5 menu! We were told happy hour did NOT include premium cocktails and that there were no food specials, i.e., no $5 menu. We ordered a round of drinks, but it did not take long before we decided to move on. The view was lovely, but our conversation was frequently disrupted by the bartender who was insistent on sharing his knowledge of wine and mixology from across the bar to the customers seated at tables on the dock.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank BJBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Our Happy Hour does include most premiums. It is unfortunate that the bartender misinformed you. As for the discounted appetizers, because of the inconsistency in weather and keeping the outside bar open on cold, windy days, it is hard to deliver a $5.00 product that can satisfy our customers. That particular special is no longer being offered. If you would like to come back and try one of our regular appetizers we would be happy to treat you. Contact me at bistrosowners@gmail.com. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stopped by one day for lunch at the Bayfront Bistro. We got a nice inside table with views of the harbour. The only negative thing was that is was very cold! Both AC and ceiling fan were running even though it was low temperature outside. We needed to keep our jackets on. Our waitor was very friendly and alert. We ordered hamburger and chicken pasta in sun dried tomato sauce. Both dishes were very tasteful and reasonable in size and price. All in all a good lunch experince.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carpediemSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review of Bayfront Bistro. Cold days in Florida are not the norm but we still have to deal with them. We are glad you had an overall great experience at Bayfront Bistro. Come back again when it’s in the mid 80's. Or you can always snuggle up to one of our heaters - we will provide a warm blanket. Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing