We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upstairs for a special celebration”
Review of Bayfront Bistro

Bayfront Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Beach Trolley stop is on the road next to the entrance.
Description: Bayfront Bistro is located on beautiful Estero Bay in a pristine preserve area on Ft Myers Beach. 200 yards from the white sands on the Gulf of Mexico the restaurant shares this beautiful location with Snook Bight Yacht Club & Marina. Bayfront Bistro is a Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast Award winner and the wine selection has 400 bottles to choose from, with something to please every palate. Dine in air conditioned comfort in the spectacular dining room where every table has a perfect view of the Bay or outside on the dining deck. Our talented chefs have crafted menus that will delight your senses! Start your meal with our Asian Calamari or Caribbean Ceviche , try our famous Bistro Salad, and then continue with 8 oz Filet Mignon, Bayfront Butterfish or Black Grouper with Lobster Salad. And what meal would be complete without a selection of In-House made desserts such as Bourbon Chocolate Bread Pudding or Authentic Key Lime Pie? We look forward to seeing you!
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Lovely views and atmosphere upstairs is a fabulous special occasion venue. This night we were celebrating my Moms birthday. Early bird dinner is an incredible deal! Salad,entree, dessert for $41 a couple and $20 off a bottle of wine.

Fresh, creative and yummy! Easy on the waistline with perfect portions!

Thank daxmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR MOM!!! Thank you for spending your mom's birthday at Bayfront Bistro and for recommending the 41 special to our readers - it is very popular. We are glad you enjoyed your evening and that you loved the portions and loved Bayfront Bistro! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 822 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was our last night with friends who stayed with us for a few days so we wanted to celebrate at a nice setting; Bayfront Bistro was recommended and we were not disappointed. We arrived right after sunset so the restaurant was not yet hopping. We had a nice relaxing drink at the bar which is beautiful. The restaurant had music that night which consisted of one guitar player. He kept the volume low but I know the table that was right next to him was not happy with their location. Most other tables volume was not an issue.
We decided to leave the bar after our drink because the tables were quickly filling and we were beyond our reservation time. I would highly recommend reservations! We were seated immediately. The menu has a variety of items but we were there for the seafood and were not disappointed. The guys had the seafood chowder as a starter which was excellent. I chose the grouper which also was very good.
Our server was very nice and accommodating but seemed to be very busy i.e. too many tables. That is the only negative is that service was a bit slow and we had to wait for bread, meal, and check. This could have been due to a server calling in that specific night. I really don't know the cause of the slowness. But all servers were working at full speed without making it a chaotic atmosphere.
I believe it was the owner who stopped by to make sure we were enjoying our evening which we were.
This is not an inexpensive restaurant where you bring the kids. You pay for the quality you get.
The restaurant was easy to find (on the bay side obviously) with ample parking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank buckelisttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your very thorough review of Bayfront Bistro. We are happy that you choose to spend your last night in town at Bayfront Bistro and that it was memorable. Reservations are always helpful but we do try to accommodate all our customers. Our seafood chowder and grouper are outstanding. Our season is starting off great and we are looking forward to serving up many more enjoyable and memorable dining experiences. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you have either lunch or dinner at Bayfront Bistro on Ft Myers Beach you will have not only a wonderful view of Estero Bay, but an enjoyable meal with good service. Every seat in the restaurant affords you a wide open view of the back bay. You can have a good meal without it costing a fortune. A great place on the beach to go for a nice meal for a special occasion or just to go with a group of people for no occasion at all, you'll find nicely set table with linens and a serving staff that is friendly and professional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eferna7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of Bayfront Bistro. Your feedback really is important to us and your recommendations are invaluable. We are off to a great season and are looking forward to serving all our customers an exceptional experience. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The concierge at the hotel where we were staying recommended Bayfront Bistro and I am so glad that we took his advice. The food and the service were great and the atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank 473nancyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Nancy - thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your 5-star dining experience at Bayfront Bistro and that you had a great time. We love hearing from our customers and really appreciate their feedback. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by some locals. We were amazed at the view, the decor and the menu. The menu had something for everyone. And, it was a very busy place which is usually a good sign. The service and staff were very knowledgable and professional. The food was beyond our expectations. We will return when in the area for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Cheritaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for letting us know that you really enjoyed Bayfront Bistro and that everything from the views, decor, menu and professional staff went beyond your expectations - worthy of a 5-star review. We really appreciate the time you took to write to us and let us know that. Thank you and join we would love you to join us for Sunday Brunch sometime! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing