We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was invited back”
Review of Bayfront Bistro

Bayfront Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Beach Trolley stop is on the road next to the entrance.
Description: Bayfront Bistro is located on beautiful Estero Bay in a pristine preserve area on Ft Myers Beach. 200 yards from the white sands on the Gulf of Mexico the restaurant shares this beautiful location with Snook Bight Yacht Club & Marina. Bayfront Bistro is a Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast Award winner and the wine selection has 400 bottles to choose from, with something to please every palate. Dine in air conditioned comfort in the spectacular dining room where every table has a perfect view of the Bay or outside on the dining deck. Our talented chefs have crafted menus that will delight your senses! Start your meal with our Asian Calamari or Caribbean Ceviche , try our famous Bistro Salad, and then continue with 8 oz Filet Mignon, Bayfront Butterfish or Black Grouper with Lobster Salad. And what meal would be complete without a selection of In-House made desserts such as Bourbon Chocolate Bread Pudding or Authentic Key Lime Pie? We look forward to seeing you!
chicago,illinios
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Was invited back”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Was invited back gave it a try this time the service3 was good as was the food. It was delicious. I would recommend thatb you give it a try. It is pricey.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for giving Bayfront Bistro another try. We are glad your experience was delightful and really appreciate the time it took you to write a review. Your feedback is invaluable to us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    275
    152
    89
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A Waterfront Delight to All the Senses -- Great View, Service & Food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

As this was our first visit, we worked with the server on our menu choices and she was spot on as we enjoyed our seafood selections. The butter fish was on a par with the best we have enjoyed anywhere, and that includes Roy's on the various islands of Hawaii. As many know, Roy is often credited with the creation of miso-butter fish entrée. Roy uses Alaskan Black Cod and so does the chef at Bayfront Bistro. The restaurant is well appointed, casual establishment with a serene waterfront view. The name really does say it all. Most diners opt for dining on the terrace, but we prefer a well-sited table inside . . . and, you can get just that here. The bar is elevated, so that bar-patrons have an overview of the entire scene instead of being shunted aside as many bars do. Our server knowledgeable and attentive server, Gillian, would not let us go without giving us a 50% Rebate Voucher for future dining that could be applied at either Bayfront Bistro or Bistro 41. (I believe it is a temporary offer as we are now off-season in SWFla.) I could not help but read a few of the reviews below about portion sizes, and thought they were unfair. If you expect huge portions like you might get at a "Mama's pasta joint," that criticism is correct, but if it is top ingredients tastefully prepared, you will not be disappointed. I should mention that if you like your food strictly "gringo-style," you should alert your server as the chef adds a very tiny hint of heat to some of the dishes we sampled last night. It was fine with us and added to the complexity of flavors, but be forewarned if your are sensitive to heat so that the kitchen can make an adjustment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ohgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We are thrilled that your first visit to Bayfront Bistro was outstanding and we appreciate your 5-star rating. We do have excellent Butter Fish (it is one of most popular entrees). We really appreciate the time you took to write your excellent review and we value your feedback. We hope to see you soon. We look forward to delighting all your senses again very soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Food was very good as well as the view. It is very expensive an the portions can be a little small for the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank mpwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Bayfront Bistro and your compliments. We feel we offer exceptional food at competitively fair prices - there are definitely less expensive place to eat on Ft. Myers Beach. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to write to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice venue but do check that you will like what is on the menu before you go!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

nicely appointed and lovely interior
staff pleasant but I think you need to be prepared for the crowd this restaurant attracts in general. Can be noisy

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank circularthought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for visiting Bayfront Bistro and your compliments. We always welcome feedback and would love to hear what was not on the menu that you would have liked to have had. Feel free to write to us at Bistrosowners@gmail.com You feedback is very important to us and we thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice in one week, great service, great food, awesome view, did lunch first day, then did the early bird second time, $41 for 2, entree, plus dessert, and $20 credit on bottle of wine, Bistro sits on bay side right behind the Publix market ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hcashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Bayfront Bistro twice in one week! You are a very valued customer and your feedback is so important to us because it tells us we are moving in the right direction toward excellence. The $41 special is a big hit! Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing