We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!”

Flippers on the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Estero Blvd.
Transit: Fort Myers beach trolley stop located one hundred yards to the west of the restuarant.
Description: Flippers on the Bay is an outdoor dining venue located on the dolphin filled waterfront vistas of Estero Bay. Enjoy the dynamic creations of Chef Juan Cruz while experiencing picturesque sunsets.
Switz City, IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Chef Juan Cruz makes the dishes delicious and very eye-appealing. I loved the Chilean Sea Bass entree (had it twice!!), coconut shrimp, and the breakfasts are so hearty and good! I love that he mingles among the guests and is such a friendly guy! Awesome food and service!!! You've got to try this place...you will go back, I promise!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaC195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,292
    373
    97
    28
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great views, good food!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited Flippers in Jan 2013. Sat out on Bay. Great water views. Dolphins came to give us a show. Fish Tacos were excellent. Grouper was also very good. Prices seemed a bit high, but hey it's a touristy area in season.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbogs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great view and good food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

After a morning of kayaking we needed fuel fast. We loved the patio atmosphere and the menu had a variety of affordable options. Drinks really didn't impress but the food made up for it.

Helpful?
1 Thank CMHMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knob Noster, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Rude Bartender”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I both ordered the same tropical drink, but when the bartender mixed them and served them to us, the difference in color was obvious. I tasted mine, which wasn't too good and then tasted my husband's, which was better. I spoke to the bartender, showing him the difference in the color of the two drinks and made a comment that my drink was not like any rum punch that I had had before. He responded rudely, "Well, I don't know how anything could be wrong, I made the two drinks exactly the same. Did you see how we make our drinks?" And he "threw" the drink menu at me. He then grabbed my glass off the bar, and made me a new drink, the whole time with a scowl on his face. I have never been treated so poorly by a bartender in my life. Everyone makes mistakes, but he was just not willing to admit he may have made a bad drink. As you can imagine, we downed our drinks and abruptly left the bar--never to return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Lunch today at Flippers provided a fantastic view of the Bay. Food was slightly above average but priced high for a lunch. Waiter was very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers on the Bay also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Flippers on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing