We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a traditional B & B”
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We recently stayed at the Mango Street Inn and had a great time. It's not your traditional B&B, but more like small apartment units with everything you need. Innkeepers, Dan & Tree really help make this a special place to visit because of their warm hospitality. Dan's morning breakfast under the pergola are more like a gourmet breakfast that you will not find anywhere else on the island. Bicycles are also included in the room rate and we used them every day for as long as we wanted. It was so much easier to get around to the many restaurants and shopping this way. And, don't forget to try a Mango Margaraita, yum! The beach is directly across the street and you are provided with beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers and even a wagon to take it all along with you.

Take along a book and pick a comfy chair to sit in the sun, or under the shade near the water fountain on the deck.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sciaccasicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Mango Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 217 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

Charming & delightful & fun! Fabulous breakfast prepared by Dan, Chef extraordinaire, under pergola w/tasty temptations. Tree is a plethora of knowledge for local eateries plus Captiva & Sanibel. A special slice of heaven where your pace can be determined by your pleasure. Short walk to the beach!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JENNIE-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

A lovely place to stay, just a 1minute walk to the beautiful white sand and all beach activities. The courtyard is a wonderful place to relax, read, enjoy the sun and the comforting sounds of the fountain. The Inn keepers, Tree and Dan are the "best". Greeting all guests, providing that special touch of warmth and friendliness in the most sincere way. A perfect place for a quiet get a way or to coordinate with friends and family. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayLee077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

i came to work the pirates' festival but wanted to be away from the party at night .
the Keys type decor, gentle fountain sounds in the courtyard and the greenery was quite soothing. the breakfast under the pergola was shaded yet airy and good conversation amongst fellow travelers.
oh yes, and cookie was the perfect animal host, welcoming everyone and coaxing you to give her a petting if you were inclined to. i'd definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainMaggieSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

When you add everything up: price, ambiance, location, lodgings, attitude and character you can't beat this place. My wife and I have stayed in many types of lodgings in many places in Europe, United States, Asia and Canada and Mango is right up there. There is a friendly, casual and natural atmosphere at Mango. It is well located in Ft Meyers Beach - we walked to restaurants, we used the Mango bicycles and we used our rental vehicle for longer trips. The morning breakfasts are exceptional - I purchased Dan's cookbook from a business around the corner and have already tried a number of the excellent fusion recipes. Rooms are reasonably priced, and are a perfect size and price for a couple or perhaps a small family. I liked the music that wafted through the air, and we also liked cookie and the cats who were also gracious hosts. Dan and Tree are attentive and alert hosts who have put a lot of fine little features and add-ons to the rooms. This is certainly a place to consider staying at. We will again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannaweepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

What a great time - it was hot but the atmosphere, inkeepers and accomodations were the best and small pet friendly. It was our anniversary (22 years) and it was great. Close to everything on the island yet a good nights sleep. We live in Clearwater, FL (best beach in the world) and we have to say the beach is superb and OIL FREE. The innkeepers are absolutely the most accomodating and friendly we have ever encountered from North Carolina to Key West. Lots and lots to do all over the island. Don't miss the Heavenly Biscuit and the Flying Fish within steps of your front door. We will return to our little slice of heaven very soon. Our best to our friends Tree, Dan, Hecter, Tommy, Harry and Cookie.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Mango Street in was everything we hoped for and more. Tree and Dan are great hosts, lovely people with a lovely family. We wouldn't normally go back to the same place twice, but Mango Street Inn will certainly be part of our itinerary when we next visit Florida. We could go on and on but the previous reviews say it all. Thanks Tree and Dan for your hospitality and great breakfasts. For all those worrying about the oil spill THERE'S NO OIL ON THE BEACHES IN FORT MYERS or any other part of Florida we visited, despite all the media hype. Love to Cookie, Thomas, Hector and Henry xx

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,655 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $154 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing