We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little get away.”
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights over the Fourth of July for the second year. We love it so much that we have reservations for next year. The location couldn't be better, just a short walk to the beach and downtown. Most restaurants are within walking distance. Dan and tree are phenomenal hosts. Dan will always surprise you with a tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven_Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Mango Street Inn for two nights in May 2013, which was during supposed off-season. We really enjoyed our stay there and highly recommend it. We don't typically enjoy the noise and clutter of "beach towns", but the Mango Street Inn is so well designed and cared for that we hardly needed to leave it except for dinner- public beach access is across the street. I'm guessing in the past it was a motel- four apartments on each side of a courtyard. The owners have reclaimed and upgraded it into a peaceful island getaway. Parking is easy and plentiful. The rooms and courtyard are filled with island-themed colors and artwork, plants, and comfy chairs/tables/swings etc. The rooms are spacious and carefully fitted for the traveler- full kitchen, necessary linens, hair dryer, wifi, free use of beach chairs and umbrellas, even free use of beach bikes. They seem to have thought it all out thoroughly- and when I asked Tree for a luggage rack she immediately fetched one. Good breakfast. Both owners are energetic, friendly, civic-minded, and live on the premises. For dinner we recommend SOB's, and the Fresh Catch Bistro for happy hour (though skip their expensive dinner and robot waitstaff).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithostertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Mango Street Inn for a few days! We really loved it. You get a personal, warm and loving welcome by the owners Dan and Tree.
The rooms are charming, clean and spacious! It's more like a small appartment: kitchen, sitting space, bedroom and bathroom! If you want to stay in Fort Meyers Beach, this is the place to be!
The breakfast is amazing! Freshly made by Dan, every morning something different but delicious! The Banana Bread that Tree makes is amazing!
The location of the Mango Street Inn is in small quiet street and close to the beach!
Extra: you also get beach towels and beach chairs at the Inn.

We loved it and enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I had stayed at Mango Street Inn last year and loved it.
This year we were visting friends near Fort Lauderdale as part of a trip to celebrate my wife's birthday and although we were on a tight schedule, we could think of no better place to relax together while enjoying the actual birthday date than Mango Street Inn. So, accompanied by our friends we made a special effort to drive over to Fort Myers Beach to spend two nights at this excellent B&B.
We found everything to be just as wonderful as our previous visit. Great hospitality, friendliness and warmth from Dan and Tree, immaculately clean and well equipped comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfasts and the inviting courtyard in which to relax.
We all had a lovely but too short time and Dan and Tree even provided us a VIP card to have 4 complimentary cocktails at the restaurant we had chosen for our birthday dinner. Also Tree arranged for a health centre to give a late appointment to one of our friends who needed some medication.
For many reasons this really is a great place to stay and all being well we plan to return.
Thank you Dan and Tree, stay well. B and J, Scotland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

In the hustle and bustle of the strip along Estero Boulevard there is a peaceful oasis with very accommodating hosts who serve incredible creative breakfasts every morning. You couldn't ask for better hosts than the Andres and this little spot of heaven that they have created is just what we were ...read more

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are visiting the Ft. Myers area. Excellent, well-decorated rooms with all the amenities and a cosy B&B feel. We loved returning here at night after some frozen cocktails on the beach. The gourmet breakfast was awesome as was the hospitality of Dan and Tree. This will be our default choice on return trips to Ft. Myers.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The owners put a lot of effort into the graden and rooms to have it very cosy and nice. Everything needed was there, coffee, fridge, wine glasses. The breakfast served by the owner was delicous! It is a very relaxing and easy place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_mdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,666 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,632 reviews
0.2 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $166 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing