We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Like home but better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like home but better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The owners Tree and Dan are the most laid back yet professional inn keepers. They let you have your space but also engage with the guests. I love having their pets stroll by. I love coffee in the morning on the terrace. I love being in walking distance to everywhere. I love that it's quiet and only a few rooms so it's never as if it's crowded. I love that breakfast was from 9-10 a.m. I loved the lights at night and the fountain. The rooms were so charming. Can't say enough... we have now chosen to get married there next week. I can't wait. Absolutely loved not being in a hotel, and that the owners are so nice and charming themselves.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures on their site. We particularly liked room #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
111
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We love Bed and Breakfasts, this one was a cut above. Easy access to the beach. Owners great / there when you need them, but give you your space. Breakfast was always a treat. Highly recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoeboxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Dan and Tree are such good people and we are so thankfull that we stayed at their Inn! Great location, great breakfast and great company! The room was so cozy and clean that we wanted to transport it back to Fort Wayne, in our home! In fact, we thought of it as home away from home! Dan and Tree were always around when we needed something, yet we still had our privacy. We miss their hospitality and company! We also miss Cookie, Hector and Thomas, who are so friendly and lovable! The beach was so close, private and beautiful, and we were lucky to find some great shells! Dan and Tree are very knowledgeable about the island life, from the type of shells we found to the restaurants and activities we could do around there! We felt so good at the Inn that we were happy just hanging around some days. We really miss them and cannot wait to go back to our sweet Mango Street Inn. We highly recomend The Mango Street Inn, just make sure to save us a room! Thank you both ( ok to all five of you :) for an awsome experience! We miss you! Kurt and Gabriela, Fort Wayne

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt and Gabrie... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

As previous reviewers mentioned, the owners and Dan and Tree are thoroughly nice people and great hosts. They strike the perfect balance of being there if you need them, while allowing you privacy when you need it, and just all round good company. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the accommodation - less a room to stay than a large apartment you can call home for your stay. Easy walking distance to a range of restaurants. Well be back if every we're in this part of Florida again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Mango street inn this past weekend, It was our 1st time at a bed
and breakfast and we not disappointed. Dan was a gracious host and made us feel at home. we will surely go back. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank day_dreamer0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the Mango Street Inn for four days last February and would recommend this Inn as it is such a pleasant place. The owners are delightful and so helpful. The breakfasts are great. I think because the owners are so nice, the people that stay there are just as friendly but still you have sufficient privacy. The inn has excellent parking and is located right across the street from the beach. A grocery store is close by if you want to use the kitchen in your "apartment". The suites have everything you need but it is easy to go out and eat at various places along the beach too. As far as I am concerned, this is one of the best buys on Fort Meyer's Beach and I highly recommend the Mango Street Inn. We are seriously considering returning this year again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Mango Street Inn at the end of a fortnight break in Florida which had already included Pompano Beach (staying with relatives), Orlando and the theme parks, Tampa and Busch Gardens...so we were definitely ready for somewhere to relax and chill out before the long flight home. Mango St Inn was wonderful, very cute accommodation, great service (the owners equipped us brilliantly for the beach, including a little buggy for us to pull our daughters around in!), and very relaxing with it's beautiful setting, serene music etc. The surrounding area was also excellent, we had a couple of days on the beach - one local and the other at Sanibel, just fabulous. The only reason I haven't given 5 instead of 4 stars is because the rooms were very hot at night - aircon only in the living area, and although the fans would have been fine in the cooler months, they didn't quite hit the spot (literally - it was hard for all four of us to find a sleeping place under the cool air) for a British family used to lower temperatures.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vigiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Property: Mango Street Inn
Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing