We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful Place To Stay At!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mango Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Stay At!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the Mango Street Inn for four days last February and would recommend this Inn as it is such a pleasant place. The owners are delightful and so helpful. The breakfasts are great. I think because the owners are so nice, the people that stay there are just as friendly but still you have sufficient privacy. The inn has excellent parking and is located right across the street from the beach. A grocery store is close by if you want to use the kitchen in your "apartment". The suites have everything you need but it is easy to go out and eat at various places along the beach too. As far as I am concerned, this is one of the best buys on Fort Meyer's Beach and I highly recommend the Mango Street Inn. We are seriously considering returning this year again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
111
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Mango Street Inn at the end of a fortnight break in Florida which had already included Pompano Beach (staying with relatives), Orlando and the theme parks, Tampa and Busch Gardens...so we were definitely ready for somewhere to relax and chill out before the long flight home. Mango St Inn was wonderful, very cute accommodation, great service (the owners equipped us brilliantly for the beach, including a little buggy for us to pull our daughters around in!), and very relaxing with it's beautiful setting, serene music etc. The surrounding area was also excellent, we had a couple of days on the beach - one local and the other at Sanibel, just fabulous. The only reason I haven't given 5 instead of 4 stars is because the rooms were very hot at night - aircon only in the living area, and although the fans would have been fine in the cooler months, they didn't quite hit the spot (literally - it was hard for all four of us to find a sleeping place under the cool air) for a British family used to lower temperatures.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vigiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed two nights at this awesome bed and breakfast when I was in town for a friend's wedding, and got more than my money's worth. The rooms are appointed in such a cute fashion and the home cooked breakfasts are divine. Tree and Dan were such gracious hosts and they made me feel right at home. The inn is pet friendly as well which is a SUPER plus, as I was able to bring my cat. A great location directly across the street from the beach and close to a lot of other shops and restaurants, but away from the madness of the busy parts of the beach. I will definitely stay here if I ever come to Ft Myers Beach again, and Mango Street Inn has my highest recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust_c83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at he Inn for three nights and enjoyed our time there. The place is very clean and roomy. Everything you need is there along with a kitchen, couch and tv area adjacent to the kitchen. It is quiet at night and nice to sit out and have a drink in the common area with tables and chairs. There are many restaurants in the area also. Dan and Tree are very pesonable without being intrusive. Dan cooks a great breakfast, every day something a little different. The beach is a two minute walk away. We had a great dinner at Fresh Catch, don't miss the Happy Hour there. The Edison Museum is worth going, educational, interesting, and worth the money. If you like cozy, down to earth places without the glitz and noise of many big hotels you will enjoy it here. We would recommend staying with Dan and Tree.
RW

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in May and really enjoyed it. The rooms are like apartments with everything you need.The beach and great food is just a short walk. The patio is a good place to relax . Dan and Tree have created a place with a great atmosphere and delicious breakfast. It is nice to be treated like friends. You won`t find a more friendly place to stay. We are very happy we found Mango Street Inn. We will go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlowingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Mango tree inn is a lovely stay!! Tree and Dan is so helpful and caring host you possible could meet. the helpt us with everything! we arrived late and the served us a lovley dinner, Dan was our captain on a perfect fishingtrip etc,etc. the place is clean, the apartments large ang nice , close to the beach, you can borrow all you need fore the beachtrip. thnak you Tree and Dan!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed with my parents for mothers day weekend and had an amazing time. The rooms are imaculate and have nice decor. The outdoor patio has a cozy ambiance with fountains and beautiful plants. It is within walking distance of everything you'd want to do. We ate out, had drinks and listened to live music just minutes away. We found ourselves sitting outside every evening and just relaxing. The inn keepers treat you like friends and not just guests. Not to mention they prepare world class breakfast each morning. I am a Fort Myers local and I'm convinced this is the best place on the beach. Don't bother staying anywhere else, it won't compare. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelcotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Property: Mango Street Inn
Address: 126 Mango St, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3233
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing