We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay!!!”

Review of Polynesian #7

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy W
Menasha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable - Great Beach Access - Great Location”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Polynesian #7 was an affordable option on Fort Myers Beach. We arrived about an hour early and were able to check in. The studio apartment was small but was equipped with everything we needed. After all, we weren't there to spend a lot of time indoors.

The bed was really uncomfortable and the pillows were sketchy. Could definitely use some new ones and would recommend pillow protectors. Plenty of towels available for our week stay and nice to have a coin operated laundry on site.

TV remote was tricky to figure out.

No beach chairs - we were aware of that and ended up buying some and leaving them for the next guests.

Not a lot of room on the balcony to sit outside and you're looking right at your neighbors.

A grill would have been great to have.

Location is great for everything. Steps to the beach, within walking distance to Time Square and lots of restaurant choices. All in all we had a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: bed was uncomfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floridabo...
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The price is defiantly right and very convenient beach access. The only complaint that I have is there was no vent fan in the bathroom but, there is a window that you can open to vent if needed. Would defiantly stay there again!!! Thanks Beach Accommodations for a wonderful stay!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
We are so glad your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Another beautiful day at the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Another beautiful day at the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monticello
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Another beautiful day at the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RI
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Haven
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing