We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandmas cooking on vacation”
Review of Terra Nostra

Terra Nostra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian elegant dinning in casual atmosphere.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Grandmas cooking on vacation”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I rarely write reviews, but I felt the need to truly give this restaurant the feedback it deserves. I've been fortunate to eat in some very famous eateries around the world and I can, with 100% honesty, say this is one of the greatest experiences I have had on a whole. The food was amazingly good truly like my grandmother would make, and that day fresh. The staff feels like family, incredibly friendly, we left knowing everyone's first name. They attend to every minor comfortable detail and need you might have as if you know them personally. The marinara tastes like the picked the tomatoes as you walked in the door, the farfelle Terra Nostra was incredible and the veal sorrentino was just as amazing. My wife and have literally planned vacations around visiting this restaurant. And another special note ask for their in house local artist Tony, great guy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    79
    42
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Authentic Italian food right on the beach. Chicken parm was great as was the puttanesca. Service was prompt and efficient. Couldn't order an Arnold Palmer though because they would have to charge you for 2 drinks?? Oh we'll.. Save room for the desserts made in house, they were unbelievable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AO312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Could be the best true Italian restaurant in all of Florida”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you like authentic italian recipes served at a restaurant where the Italian owner stops by to make sure you are satisfied, this is the place. Terra Nostra has an extensive menu and my group put it to the test this year with dishes from mussles to steak to lamb to ravioli... I could go on but I will just say, it you have been to Italy and want to go back go to the Terra Nostra.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Capn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Veal Parmesan”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband grew up in Jersey City and worked in an Italian restaurant as a teen, he says the veal Parmesan at Terra Nostra is the best he's had in many years. I had the lasagna Bolognese which was delicious and covered in their fresh marinara sauce. The warm loaf of bread with their special spread was addictive and of course the service was warm and friendly. We visited four years ago and the quality of food and service has remained excellent. Thank you Terra Nostra for a fine meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a great meal here. The service and atmosphere excellent. Bit on the pricy side but you get what you pay for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoseCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Nostra also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Terra Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing