We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable Italian”
Review of Terra Nostra

Terra Nostra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian elegant dinning in casual atmosphere.
Midland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Perfectly acceptable Italian”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had some mixed results with some of the dishes being very good and some just average, nothing was bad though. The Caesar salad was great, and the mixed seafood special was pretty good they even made some changes at my request. The wine we had off the list was a good frascati and reasonably priced.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    79
    42
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Want a break from seafood? Try Terra Nostra--fantastic Italian plus anything else you might want.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We both ordered the house salad with fresh veggies and an unbelievably good homemade balsamic salad dressing. We also ordered the spaghetti with meatballs. Sauce and meatballs were homemade, light and excellent. I make great spaghetti and this is the only spaghetti I've liked almost as well as mine:-) It was the best meal we had on Ft. Myers Beach. Try it. You really will like it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Time to Fort Myers”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner. Great service and very good food but go hungry as the portions are large. I would rate the atmosphere as average. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAN1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ate there two nights in a row - delicious!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I, 23 & 25, went here because we love Italian. Appetizer MUST have is Panne di Casa I think it's called. It's a homemade bread with mozzarella cheese and chorizo sausages stuffed inside...dipped in marinara (and I don't even like sausage) this was so delicious, I asked for the recipe! Order it when you go for sure!

My husband had a bow tie pasta with tomatoes and brocolli. He loved it, and from what I tasted, it was also fabulous. My shrimp scampi was ok. The shrimp were HUGE, but the dish was kind of flavorless. I didn't mind because I was so full from the app and bread they serve with dipping oil, parmesean cheese, and their homemade spread. We took home leftovers that night, and returned the next night with the rest of our party--5 of us. Can't remember what the salad was called, but it's similar to a fresh salsa. It was amazing, and we ordered one to go and ate it with tortilla chips later that night!

Everyone loved it here, and I would totally recommend it! Service was great and very nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel_2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Always excellent food and amazing service. The only complaint I have is the sharing charge on meals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Nostra also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Terra Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing