We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New ~ 5 Star ~ Great Management!”
Review of White Cap Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Cap Suites
Reviewed August 31, 2009

These are BRAND NEW, beautifully funished condos with wonderful gulf views. The condo is extremely large with a balcony on the front and on the back of the condo with great views. They are located on the south end of the island where you can relax and enjoy the quiet and leave the traffic behind. There is a Publix within walking distance which is a nice bonus during busy season. The pool is wonderful and great if you have small children as it is shallow on both ends! The management is extremely helpful and friendly ~ they are there if you need anything at all. We have stayed in many different places on Fort Myers Beach and this is one of our favorites!! I give it 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripgirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

I just returned from a Thursday-Sunday stay (August 6-9) at White Cap Suites, Fort Myers Beach, Florida. I was on another Chik-Trip; this time I was with my childhood friend. I am single, African-American and 50+. This was a 'last-minute, before I have to go back to the classroom trip" as both of us our educators. I can't find anything negative to say about this place. So here are the pluses in my opinion.
1. The property is family-owned and operated. This resulted in the son-in-law picking us up and returning us to the airport for a nominal fee. Service was great; we had 24-hour access via telephone, if there was anything we needed.
2. The property is in walking distance from a grocery store, a four-star restaurant and the beach. The beach is across the street from the property; about a five-minute walk tops!
3. The property is on the quiet-side of the island, which appears to be inhabited by retirees. No loud music, teenagers, college students, or twenty-somethings were anywhere to be found. If you like it loud this family manages another beachside property on the noisy-side of the island.
4. This part of the beach is not crowded at all. When we went out around 10am each day there were less than 10 people on the beach. By the time we left there was still 20 ft between us and the nearest person in any direction.
5. There are plasma tvs with remotes in every bedroom and in the living room. The tv has 300-plus channels. It was great ,as I use vacation time to watch tv since I don't do it at home.
6. There is an enclosed porch off the master bedroom. The master bedroom faces east toward the rising sun. There are blinds in the room, but if you like it pitch black try the other bedroom. Also the master bedroom is a little cooler than the rest of the house. We kept the AC on 75. The bed in the master bedroom is slightly elevated which I loved; I didn't need a step stool but if you're short or mobility-challenged you may need a boost.
7. August is a great month to visit; very few tourists. We literally had the place to ourselves for half of our stay.
8. This property is a cross between a hotel and a 2bd/2ba apartment.
9. Shampoo, lotion, bath gel, paper products, detergent, and kitchen soap and assorted cleansers are provided. We did not have to replenish anything.
10. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is also a big gigantic, manmouth, stainless steel grill, just waiting to be used. It's so big you could get about 10-20 hamburgers on it at one-time.
11. Beach chairs, beach loungers, and beach towels were provided.
12. No need to bring a bunch of clothes, there is a washer and dryer in the unit. This could easily be the vacation that only requires you bring carry-on luggage.
13. We were even "fitted" for bicycles to ride on the beach.
14. This property has an elevator.
15. The beach has birds on it. I was intriguied by them as they would dive into the water or the waves and feed themselves. Being from Ohio some of these birds I have never seen before, nor could I identify them. We're talking way beyond your basic seagull...

We went to three restaurants (some twice) during our stay. There appears to be some healthy competition between eateries, which worked in our favor. Each restaurant prided itself on its specialities inlcuding: home-made turtle cheescake, the best mojito I've ever had, house greens with champagne vinegarette, lump-meat crab and spinach-stuffed grouper, home-made italian wedding soup ( a northeast Ohio favorite) and pan-seared scallops.

While the beach water is not Carribean Blue it gets very, very, warm. It is so warm that by mid-afternoon you may be heading back to the White Cap swimming pool to cool off.

I recommend this place for family's, as a 2bd/2ba unit can sleep 6 people; one bedroom has a queen, the other has bunk beds, and there's a pull-out sofa in the living room. I also recommend it for Chik-Trips with a 4-person limit. We stayed in unit 202B. The bunk-beds in this unit are full on the bottom and twin on top.

Oh, don't depend upon The Trolley take a cab to get to where you need to go.

What I liked best is the secluded location. What I disliked is that I wish I could have stayed for ten days or more. There are so many other things to do including shark-fishing, a day-trip to Key-West and shopping!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivorianqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Great mid-island location away from the heavy traffic, but easy access to the hustle and bustle of Time's Square and the pier. Newest rentals on the beach with 11 foot ceilings, up to date decor and all have full gulf front facing views off the spacious balconies. We loved the sunsets off our balcony every evening. We walked just around the corner to the Publix grocery and had fabulous fine dining at beautiful Bayfront Bistro at Snookbight Marina (casual dress code! Island life!!). The beach is only about 50 feet away....and the 7 uninterrupted miles of white sand was heavenly for our frequent walks. Spectacular shore birds!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welov3beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

This property was the most luxurious place that our family has ever visited. Everything was so new and clean that it appeared that we were the first occupants. The condo was very spacious, we felt we got a good value for our money. We originally booked a 2 bedroom unit and were surprised with an upgrade to a 3 bedroom upon arrival. The only let down was the pool heater wasnt working, but the management was trying to work with a service to get it repaired. The management was very attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2008

I heartily recommend White Cap, Ft. Myers Beach Resort for any Florida vacation plans you may have. Fort Myers Beach is very white and the area has a nice but small downtown walking area with a Pier. The condo's are the most specious on the beach - they are 2 and 3 bedroom, very modern with all the conveniences. The condo is a 1 minute walk to the ocean front and the water and beach are visible from the balcony. The facility has a pool and its very close to shopping - walking distance.

TW Rentals are excellent hosts and have a variety of vacation spots you can visit in the area. see http://www.floridatwrentals.com.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Timkbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Boltar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,755 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,731 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,153 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#41 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
96 reviews
1.8 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Cap Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Cap Suites

Address: 4631 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3905
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — White Cap Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Fort Myers Beach's coast, White Cap Suites is one of the South Florida's Newest luxury resort at its finest. With a private pool for guest only, sumptuously decorated self-catering suites, and just a few minutes walk to the sand beach, your family will find this resort condominium meets all the requirements of a vacation in paradise. The details are what makes this Ft. Myers luxury condo stand apart from the rest, as nothing has been left undone. From state of the art plasma TVs in every suite, to modern and convenient chef's kitchens, you'll find the comfort of this Gulf Coast Vacation Accommodation is incomparable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Cap Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing