We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night birthday dinner”

Yucatan Beach Stand Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Late night birthday dinner”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

After no success finding a place open after 10 on my birthday we ended up here. I got a caesar salad and my boyfriend got some kind of seafood. Food was very good and the service was great! Stupidly forgot my id at the rental so didn't get to sample anything from the bar but we would definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinaBif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    600
    219
    75
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
257 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Service was very slow with very few tables filled. My husband's omelet was very good. My food when ultimately cooked properly was very good too. I always order my eggs medium yet they came out runny and uncooked. Same with toast - asked for very dark - came out barely toasted. Potatoes were very good but I wanted to eat them with my eggs and toast as well as eat breakfast with my husband. By the time my food came out again, my potatoes were gone and my husband was finished with his breakfast. The $2 bloodies and screwdrivers were a fantastic price. Now if they could up their game in service and food prep, they would be come a must stop place every time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinked_10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun place with good entertainment”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped just to have a drink and check put the menu for future reference we ended up staying for a couple of hours. Nice, clean, friendly service and good music.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“always good food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we visit the yucatan everytime we come to fort myers beach. they have great food that we always look forward to having. I love the teriyaki chicken sandwich with pineapple on it and my husband always gets the spicy bbq chicken sandwich. the servers are friendly and the resturant has a cool atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dlynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always a difficult decision”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We always struggle on which place to chose to eat. You see the SOB is located almost next door ... it is more rustic and the food is good and the beer cold and the staff have been there forever.

But the food is a bit more upscale and just as delicious at the Yucatan and the music is just a bit crisper.

So my suggestion try them both so you mix it up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2080Rascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yucatan Beach Stand Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yucatan Beach Stand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing