We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fatty Prime Rib, and messed up bill!”

Yucatan Beach Stand Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fatty Prime Rib, and messed up bill!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Been here last year, once for breakfast, and once for lunch. No complaints. But this year, the dinner was disappointing. One of us had Crab Legs, and were decent. But four of us had the Prime Rib Special (two were very fatty, the other two, not quite as bad). We pointed it out to the waitress and she got us 10 percent off the total, a $10 credit. But when we got the bill they overcharged us for two of the Prime Ribs, $17.95 each, and should have been $14.95. So that was $6 over, she came back with a new bill with another $3 credit (said, “that's all the computer would allow”!). So we ended up with a total of $7 back. She was nice, but I think she really screwed it up. Sorry, but I had to take the difference out of her tip! All in all, I still like the place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onthewaterdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    787
    611
    221
    78
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
madison
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pirates aren't the scariest thing here!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The worst food we ate the 2 weeks on Ft Myers beach. I had grouper which I'm sure was frozen fish sticks (that's being nice). After having grouper several times at Snooks in Marco Island I consider myself somewhat of connoisseur . Honestly couldn't eat it and got sick on the little I did have. Physically, bathroom, toilet hugging sick.

My daughter had a "Cuban Mix" sandwich which was equally horrible and more expensive than the eatable version she had the previous day in Key West.

I will eat just about anything and rarely complain about food but this was BAD..vacationing ruining bad!

Get your picture taken with the pirate and keep moving!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurazibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best place”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

we ate almost everywhere in fmb, this was our fav. just a short walk from our tiki bar hotel under bridge and bam your there great food believe me ,and atmosphere perfect, live guitar music. nice. go enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank circlefreak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We've always got to hit this place, it has the best value for those huuuuuge peel and eat shrimp. We get a pound of those and one of their awesome and burgers and share. Great atmosphere here and service too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjlettre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The decor is a really interesting basket weave type of wall cover but other than that it seems like one of those places everyone says you have to go but when you get there you don't know why.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank deker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yucatan Beach Stand Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yucatan Beach Stand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing