We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place by the beach”

Yucatan Beach Stand Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place by the beach”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Food is good, great atmosphere. I like it for dinner and drinks. If you need a place for a good breakfast they serve that too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rjh0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    600
    219
    75
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonder Dinner”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We got our whole family of 12 in here for dinner, they were very accomodating and the waitresses took very good care of us. Also decent prices. Had a good time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place is very yummy. Our friends ordered some boom boom shrimp and we got the pleasure of trying it. That boom boom shrimp is AMAZING!!! When I go back I will get it again, for sure! Good drinks too!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yucatan”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Loved the atmosphere and the drinks are to die for. The Boom Boom Shrimp is a must have and the rest of our meal was exceptional. Great service and great prices....will definitely be visiting there on our next trip!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had an excellent meal at the Yucatan. My whole party enjoyed their food enormously. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The Boom Boom Shrimp appetizer is a must-have!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank camistretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yucatan Beach Stand Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yucatan Beach Stand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing