We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Fort Myers hideout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years, and it remains my favorite! Great location further down the beach from the kids at Lana Kai, yet right on the trolley if you want to join the action! Ocean view rooms are spacious and accommodating, with a kitchenette and spectacular sunsets on the balcony. Not much frills, but everything you need. (Nice having an elevator for luggage too) Tiki bar is friendly and fun, cheap drinks and nice people! And of course the beach is lovely <3 Pool is an added bonus :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Outrigger Beach resort is located at Fort Myers Beach in Florida. The rooms are clean and spacious enough to enjoy your stay. The staff and everybody else are friendly and helpfull. There is enough space to park your car and there are elevators for you and your luggage. There is a nice pool with a bar beside the pool. For the pool and the beach you get towels and even an extra towel if you want. On the beach you can rent chairs and parasols, but are a bit far from the shoreline. After swimming in the nice and warm Gulf of Mexico, you can take a fresh water shower to remove the salt from your body. Nearby are restaurants, a Publix and many 7-Eleven stores.

Room Tip: There are rooms with and without a seaview. You pay more for a room with a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were looking for an easygoing place on the beach to enjoy the Gulf water and relax. This place is so nice and cozy that we wanted to change our plan and extend our staying. Their slogan is "Florida...the way it's meant to be" and it's a perfect description of what you'll find: courteous and helpful staff, direct access on a huge beach with brilliant withe sand, a Tiki bar serving nice cocktails where they play soft, live music, an outside deck restaurant with good Caribbean food. Quiet and clean...be sure to spend some good time in this place.

Room Tip: Get a room facing west for an stunning beach and sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank FastTraveler1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is the 2nd time we visit the Outrigger during a 4th of July weekend. The staff is extremely friendly & accommodating. Rooms are large and clean and the beach is spectacular. Our unit had been renovated since the last time we were there. The A/C units in the rooms are loud, but who cares, it beats the heat and, after a while, you don't hear it anymore. The fireworks show by the beach is amazing. We ordered from the Deckside Café several times and were not disappointed. We'll be back again for sure. This is our place to be when we visit Ft. Myers Beach. Thanks to all for making our trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: We always reserve a 3rd floor room on the west side of the resort. It is closer to the beach and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucky37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

It really is on the beach. Huge room and lovely and clean with plenty of parking for guests. The air con was quite noisy but probably better than the heat. Fabulous location to watch the sunset in the
Tiki bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glimpys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were here at the end of June 2014. The staff at the outrigger were friendly and very professional, especially at the great tiki bar! ( Barbara and Kevin). Every afternoon there was some kind of very adult professional entertainer at the tiki bar. We stayed in an efficiency room which was recently updated and super clean. The location on ft. Meyers beach is fantastic and the wide white sugar sand makes for great walks. We will be back without question.

Room Tip: The efficiencies are a great value for families as you can stretch your food dollar farther.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

All of the staff at the Outrigger Beach Resort made our 30th anniversary weekend very special.
Would recommend to family and friends, the views were beautiful especial the sunset
Can't wait to go again.
The nightly entertainment was great.

Room Tip: Choose the beach front rooms beautiful views all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luannmalerba-Hudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,667 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $110 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise is yours to discover here at The Outrigger Beach Resort! Located in picturesque Fort Myers Beach, our family-friendly hotel greets you with outstanding service and a vibrant Polynesian flair. Enjoy comfort, value, and good old-fashioned fun throughout the resort, from the 144 guest rooms to the two on-site restaurants and beachside Tiki Bar, which features live music daily. With the beach right on our doorstep, you and your family have plenty of fun things to do, like collecting seashells, sunbathing, water sports, or even watching pods of dolphins frolic in the warm Gulf waters! We also offer easy access to all the terrific activities and attractions of nearby Fort Myers, Naples, and Sanibel and Captiva Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing