We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger for 3 nights (5/21-5/24, 2014) and loved it!!! We upgraded to a balcony-well worth it. Don't think I would have liked it otherwise-.money well spent. It was wonderful. The beachfront was super! Everything we wanted was right there...breakfast buffet, pool, massive white sand beach, cafe, tiki-bar, entertainment, friendly, helpful staff, discount savings coupons on drinks, etc. We did NOT even leave resort to visit Sanibel Island as we had planed because we were enjoying the Outrigger SO much!. Room was great, glad we went for oceanfront!

Room Tip: Go with the oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fflashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I'm gonna start out with ...WOW !!! Everything about this place is wonderful from the staff to the food to the Tiki bar to the Ocean Front room. The beach front view was simply incredible ! The soft cool white sand that ran the horizon with the beautiful blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
We randomly picked The Outrigger off of the internet for our honeymoon.We stayed here for 6 nights, We were apprehensive but wanted a first floor beach front room. I kept telling the fiance' (now hubby) that I wanted to open the door and be able to put my feet in the sand. Literally, it was just that :-) Upon arrival, we were greeted by a two ladies that were very nice and extremely helpful (cuz we arrived a lil early) and they were able to get us in a room right away. The entire staff here was always gracious and friendly. i call this "The Perfect Oasis" because it does have everything you need. You never have to leave the resort whether are looking for food, beverages, entertainment, a quiet place,or conversation with the locals or other travelers. Be sure to book a Beach front room...it sooooo worth it !!!
Thanks for the champagne and card,
Jodie and Brad Burton

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Outrigger Beach Resort is a beautifully situated resort on Fort Myers beach. There is a delightful pool to swim in if the warm gulf waters are not your style. The rooms are clean and comfortable and all have a good view. The grounds are beautifully tended and cleaned.
The deckside restaurant has great food, beer and wine for a great price. I had the buffet breakfast every morning which was $9.00. If this is too much, there is a breakfast menu to choose from. One day I ordered the fried fish (fish & Chips) for $11.00, It came with two nice sized, whole fish fillets and fries, and I couldn't finish it all. One night I had the Crispy Grouper which was just delicious! You can eat inside or outside.
If you want something stronger than the beer and wine that the restaurant offers you can order a drink from their tiki bar. The tiki bar has a small stage next to it, and there was live entertainment every night. The bar closes at 10:00 so it is not too noisy to get a good nights sleep and start your day early.
One day we took the trolley, the fare is fifity cents, to the north end of Ft. Myers beach and shopped. We also took the trolley to the Santini Plaza Marina, where we went on a tour and saw many Dolphins, as well as two Manatees, in Estero Bay. They have every water sport imaginable within walking distance or you can take the trolley. The resort rents bicycles which were a lot of fun to ride especially on the beach.
Some of my favorite moments were my morning walks on the beach to collect shells, the island breeze that kept you cool even when it was hot, sitting at the tiki bar listening to good music, and watching the sunset each night over the gulf.
My favorite experience happened at sunset, where I witnessed an unpracticed, impromptu event that occured every night, almost a spiritual experience. Each night as the sun set, at the moment the sun disappeared below the horizon, everyone on the beach and at the tiki bar, applauded and cheered as if it were the last curtain call of a great performance, thanking the sun for the great day it had given us.

Room Tip: The larger size standard is perfect for a couple or two friends. I only stayed here once, however I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gvallaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were lucky to get in for just one night on our travels around the state. And, very lucky that the last room available had a beautiful ocean view! Beds are very comfortable, nice screened in balcony and very friendly staff. Also, there was a restaurant directly across the street which gave 10% off your meal because of staying at this hotel. I would definitely visit both places again.
I know this is a high end resort area, so I guess the price was in line with the area, but it was a little expensive. Only drawback that I can see to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was an end room with gorgeous ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

You can't say enough good things about this location. Just far enough from fort myers beach tourist area-5 minute drive. It's perfect! The beach is steps from your room, pool is perfect, walk up bar and restaurant on site. We could have stayed in this location all week and have been happy. Cabana rentals are inexpensive and fantastic for beach days!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cashe311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at the Outrigger on May 4th for 5 days and was extremely pleased with my stay. My husband had made the reservations and had mentioned we were coming for our anniversary. Upon arrival, a complimentary bottle of champagne was waiting in the room. The staff at the Outrigger was exceptional! We needed batteries for the tv remote and mentioned it to one of the maids. She immediately got on her radio and called maintenance and within 5 minutes it was done and while he was there, he noticed a loose handle on the sliding glass door and quickly fixed that too.
The resort is located right on the beach and I highly recommend spending the extra money to stay in one of the beach side rooms. It was complete heaven! The tiki bar is located next to the pool and right off the beach. It isn't a "spring break" sort of place which was a relief. It is peaceful and fun at the same time. The sunsets are absolutely breathtaking!!
This is a MUST STAY if you are going to Ft. Myers!! Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocs143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent 5 wonderful days at the Outrigger last week. We can't say enough good things about it! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms and the resort areas were very clean, well-kept and comfortable. The food at the Deckside Cafe was excellent! We ate many meals there; it was so good we didn't feel the need to go elsewhere! We stayed in a 4th floor oceanfront room - worth every penny! The view was spectacular. We plan to return and would recommend the Outrigger to anyone looking for a perfect beach vacation! Thanks to the whole staff.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromWIFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,667 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $108 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise is yours to discover here at The Outrigger Beach Resort! Located in picturesque Fort Myers Beach, our family-friendly hotel greets you with outstanding service and a vibrant Polynesian flair. Enjoy comfort, value, and good old-fashioned fun throughout the resort, from the 144 guest rooms to the two on-site restaurants and beachside Tiki Bar, which features live music daily. With the beach right on our doorstep, you and your family have plenty of fun things to do, like collecting seashells, sunbathing, water sports, or even watching pods of dolphins frolic in the warm Gulf waters! We also offer easy access to all the terrific activities and attractions of nearby Fort Myers, Naples, and Sanibel and Captiva Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing