We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a great hotel. Although it is older...they keep up with the maintenance..it is sparkling clean and the stafrf is wonderful.Property is right on the beach and the Tiki bar is great and the deck is a wonderful place to eat drink and watch the beach.....I would go there again .We loved this place

Room Tip: Try to book a room facing the ocian or with a partial view,You can watch entertainment from your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredteach-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is located 3 miles from the Time Square area, so much quieter. The beach is phenomenal. Large beach with typical beach amenities (umbrellas, chairs, etc.) and beach volleyball net was set up.

Room: Very clean and decent. We could hear families walking by at night, but it's a motel, so it was fine and not too bothersome. The beds were comfy. A basic motel room that has been recently renovated (or seems to have been) and clean. What more can you ask for? Oh, the front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Pool: Small and decent, clean. Not many were in the pool. The beach and ocean were steps away.

Tiki Bar: Cute little poolside/beachside bar with good drink specials. I noticed that because this resort is in a residential area, the "retirees" from the neighboring condos come over to the bar. They all seemed to know each other and were having a great time. The bar was busy with a short line. Again, bar staff were great!

Free parking. We took the trolley that picked us up at the 7 Eleven across the highway. It was 50 cents per person each way. Perfect transportation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandYMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Outrigger Resort is a vacation stay that you will not forget. Easy beach access, very clean rooms, accommodating staff, beautiful weather, breathtaking sunsets....and a TIKI BAR WITH ENTERTAINMENT DAILY! WHat more could one ask for? We are saving up for a longer stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Spent 7 nights at the Outrigger in one of their remodeled 2nd floor rooms just a little distance from the pool and loved it. Clean, nice room, friendly and accommodating staff, fun tiki bar, respectable pool, and a fantastic beach. Parking was easy as they made sure there was always room for guests. And though I didn't use it, I loved the idea of being able make a reservation to take a shower before heading to the airport the last day. This is a big plus as I was able to enjoy all of my time right up until I had to leave this way instead of being sweaty or sandy from being on the beach. Their location is great too as you're not right in the heart of all of the traffic but so close to anything you'd want to do (Bonita Beach, Naples, Sanibel/Captiva, and so much more). The only thing I'd have changed would be the Internet connection as it was slow and streaming Netflix was nearly impossible. Otherwise, an incredible week was had. Thanks Outrigger people!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great place to stay close to the amazing beautiful beach with white sand allover. Great rooms, pool and pool bar. They serve a super breakfast buffet at a low price, all you can eat and the waitresses are spot on from the cover of Supertramp’s legendary ‘79 Breakfast in America album. There is a great little beach movie theater across the road – great place to be :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Been going to the Outrigger for many years and we have never been disappointed. My son and I just got back from there on 1/22/14. What a great time we had. You will find it right on the beach. Many activities you have available there on the site or close by. The beach is large and the sand is white and beautiful. Nice entertainment during the week and weekend along side the Tiki Bar. Fantastic Deck and a nice pool. Hungry, take in their small restaurant and either eat inside or on the deck. They will bring your food to you.

I am ready to return later in March.

Room Tip: Normally we stay in the rooms facing the Gulf, however, this time since it was just my son and I, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a excellent stay, room service excellent. I did not have a reservation. Tiki bar, nice view, huge beach, senior crowd but a overall great place. Reasonably priced had a nice stay. Food in small restaurant is good and service staff friendly. On a convenient bus stop that will take you anywhere locally if you have no car. Kind of dated room and hotel (old Florida decor) but clean and great staff. Live music every night!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,701 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
415 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
279 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $100 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise is yours to discover here at The Outrigger Beach Resort! Located in picturesque Fort Myers Beach, our family-friendly hotel greets you with outstanding service and a vibrant Polynesian flair. Enjoy comfort, value, and good old-fashioned fun throughout the resort, from the 144 guest rooms to the two on-site restaurants and beachside Tiki Bar, which features live music daily. With the beach right on our doorstep, you and your family have plenty of fun things to do, like collecting seashells, sunbathing, water sports, or even watching pods of dolphins frolic in the warm Gulf waters! We also offer easy access to all the terrific activities and attractions of nearby Fort Myers, Naples, and Sanibel and Captiva Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing